Thought I'd battle hours before the season ended: Bad ideasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I dont recall if I have played in the past hours from an end of a season. But this time around I ran into nothing but losses. And kept being teamed up with players much higher level than me. Well after losing 10 times in a row I rage quit.

I guess I need to level up my cards. Or as @carrieallen suggested I should try to play more at the beginning of the season.

I bought seven packs of Untamed, so hope to a better deck soon to be able to battle those at the end of the season. But I think my collection is currently too weak, so looking forward to opening those new packs.

After rage quitting I tried again a little bit later and got completely "murderlated" all over again.

Thanks again @carrieallen for some guidance on how not to get murderlated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ooooh, that hurts bad! My experience was somewhat similar, but not that long of a streak!!!

!dramatoken

!BEER

$trendotoken

!DERANGED

@definethedollar oh well good to hear I'm not alone in my end of league experience.

Oh sweet thanks for the tokens.

Posted using Partiko Android



Hey @solominer, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @solominer Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


You've got DRAMA. You are going to be a Whale!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Try using Death. Haunted Spirit has a self-heal and gives you a little edge over the other splinters at such low levels.

@slobberchops ah good call, I'll keep that in mind. I usually pick whatever is the quest at the time so I can claim new cards.

Posted using Partiko Android

I played my first ranked battles ever 1 day and 15 hours to the end of the season. Your post has inspired me to write about my experience. I will be tagging you in that article, my friend @solominer. Let us do this together as I am just starting myself, and win and/or lose together as we go from one season to another. Keep going, my friend!
Have a wonderful day and take care

@silversaver888 nice! In still stuck in Bronze but hope to join you once I put some hours into playing. I tend to only play a few hours a season..need to do more. Thanks alot.. you too

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @solominer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: My Favorite Mexico Gold Coins For Fiesta Tuesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The Thunder Gods have deemed you a worthy recipient of this upvote.

You are a true supporter and it is the God’s honor to bestow you with our gift.

If you wish to receive greater gifts please consider the various delegation levels!

Tier 1 - 50 SP --- Tier 2 - 100 SP --- Tier 3 - 200 SP
Tier 4 - 300 SP --- Tier 5 - 400 SP --- Tier 6 - 500 SP
Tier 7 - 750 SP --- Tier 8 - 1000 SP --- Tier 9 - 1500 SP
Tier 10 - 2000 SP --- Tier 11 - 2500 SP --- Tier 12 - 5000 SP
We can't wait to support you!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky.

The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy,
rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Get on-board early and grow with us!

Congratulations @solominer, your post successfully recieved 0.35869838 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@definethedollar earned : 0.23913225 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80