You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters - Diamond III was a tedious struggle (TBH)

'it's more of a compulsion rather than a pleasure!'

That sums things up nicely and I feel exactly the same. It's more like a daily ritual and yet I'm still doing it.. not sure why.

Sort:  

Is it FOMO?

I'm trying to get my return back to be honest. If the cards are from splinters I don't use, they get sold.

Same here! Much harder to offload the more expensive cards!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh most definitely!

Posted using Partiko Android

That held me back from dumping @steem-ua for a bit, but I don't miss it now it's gone and I'm more in control of what I'm doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is an odd one. There doesn't seem much point to it... you play so you can level up so you can get higher up the leagues and level up faster so you can level up faster.

But that's not quite correct is it... it's more like that's what you do to prevent yourself levelling up slower relative to everyone else. Which i think is what makes it a bit shit: it makes you feel like a pawn in someone else's game.

Of course all pay-to pay to play games are like that, it's just more obvious with steem, even though I'm sure that was never the reason it was created, it's what it feels like.

Im refusing to put any more STEEM into this or DrugWars. Most of the reward cards get sold now unless they are from my favoured splinters. Its a bit of STEEM that I can make while doing other shit on my computer.

SM can be played while multi-tasking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77