You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season 6 Updates and Balance Changes!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

The fact that it is not worth a lot is besides the matter. For someone with a rep of 48 it could have a lot of consequences.

Normally, one downvotes a comment because it is abusive or something like that. But there are no rules, so you can do as you please.
But be careful who you downvote. If you downvote someone with a much higher vote value than you, you need to take into consideration that some people have a short temper and could destroy your rep in no time.
Just sayin'

Sort:  

I find the taboo of downvoting a bit stupid. Now I'm not saying I'm going to downvote every post someone makes that I disagree upon, but if I'm actively participating in a discussion and I see others upvoting posts with 'Agreement' as the sole reason, I'm going to join them, but on my way:
Upvoting comments/posts I agree upon and downvoting comments/posts I disagree upon. It's that easy, really!

If I had a higher upvote value, I would just make it a certain percentage. And believe me, even for a 48-rep, my downvotes don't mean a lot. Of course, it'll have some sort of an impact if I downvote every single post/comment they make, but I don't do that.

If someone decides to destroy my rep, I move my steemmonsters cards to an alternative account and everything I got on here. Problem fixed. If they wish to waste money on destroying my rep, I would naturally be disappointed in their behaviour, but it would not be the end of the world. If someone downvotes me with 100 SP, I'd likely not even notice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29