You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest Week 6

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

This was great! I liked how he was daydreaming, then here comes the swamp dragon!!!

My favorite lines:

For a split second, he considered running. The shame for his failure would be better than facing death itself. But with a burst of rage, he decided to seal his own fate.

Great job!

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it. I was worried it was a bit rushed, since I wrote the whole thing in a single sitting and didn't spend as much time proofreading as I usually do, but overall I'm happy with how it turned out. I tried to make it as short as possible while fulfilling all the criteria and still making it interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65