Life splinter is actually good? Peakrider is my new favorite? Yep :D

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hellow, howdy, good morning, and hi.

Once again I bring you a #steemmonsters post :)

Yesterday I was presented with the death splinter daily quest, since I dont rent death cards anymore I rerolled.

........

What did I get? YEP it was life. The 2nd splinter of which I didnt rent any cards.

I was presented with two options:

  1. Skip the quest for today
  2. Rent some life splinter cards

As I didnt want to miss out on 16 juicy cards (champion 3) I decided to rent some!

Oh boi.


summoner.JPG

Guess what. NOT A SINGLE Tyrus Paladium or Kiara Lightbringer (either gold, alpha or beta) was available for rent as a max level card.

Well not entirely true. There are a lot of cards. But all on cooldown. ._.

Great I thought, NOW what? So first I checked some monster cards, if they are available, what the prices are etc.
And then I decided to rent the BIGBOI himself.


peak.JPG

I rented myself a max level peakrider. I always liked his "-1 ranged attack for opponents" since ranged units are the main counter for Lord Arianthus.
But I never really played life before. When I was still in silver I didnt really have cards for the splinter, and now In champion I didnt rent their cards before, but now I was kinda forced to.

Peakrider pros:

  • Super good in "weak magic" ruleset, since +3 armor on all units is INSANE
  • super good against enemy decks that rely on ranged units a lot
  • good to keep some lower hp monsters alive for longer, with him even a chicken can survive 2-3 attacks (if not hit by magic haha)

Peakrider cons:

  • really bad in "broken armor" ruleset. Its just wasted mana.
  • less good in "broken arrows" ruleset since the -1 ranged does nothing
  • he is useless if your opponent only uses magic attackers, so its good to pair him up with a magic reflecter

So now I got a summoner, I only need some monster cards to go with him.

I did not rent some I would have liked, becouse the price was too high, or becouse there wasnt any on the level I wanted. (silvershield paladin ._.)

Heres what I rented:


leased.JPG

Aswell as the neutral cards I already had from before:


neutral.JPG

One of the best life cards (in my opinion) is the "Defender of Truth"


defender.JPG

Paired up with the peakrider, thats a MASSIVE +5 armor for all units. If your opponants happens to not use magic units, or if its the "weak magic" ruleset, this is super strong and I love it!

So far I havent really had a good use of the Angel of Light legendary, but I like her a lot aswell.

My runner up card would be the Peacebringer.


peacebringer.JPG

While I dont think that he is as good as the "Twisted Jester" from the death splinter, his stats for 4 mana are really good! He packs a good bunch and can take a few sneak hits when hes the last unit in your formation.


jester.JPG

I managed to do my quest way faster than expected and I even managed to hit champion 3 again! :)


matches.JPG

So my next goal for this remaining season is to get to champion 1! A big goal, but now I got 4 max-ish rented splinters, so I got choices for different match-ups, so its possible, I think. I dont think its enough for top 50 yet, but lets see in the coming days!


2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9fH39zgjh2yGTrn.png

Thats it for this little update-post :)


Xodzbzq3oX4AnrFy18XMGSFDRS5kEp62njxeGdBn97PHWGRYLdwVeQP35xUrrcD1mut7h5BMkeHshjkCqDNdmKVq7EedickHDRVurt53UBszacQnK8TAmdzjyGwMUJjhCrsWxvotALPuuqxCeAcGBtJFLJMVSJ3uAmEu2ZTKQ6hDqGPD8ZxcCnqb5Z4vgFRr7tEoXpEgawvGJVApbmkT.png

Not playing Splinterlands yet? JOIN HERE
Official Discord: Invite Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43