Splinterlands challenge - THEME: LIFE SPLINTER

in #steemmonsters4 years ago

Create a post sharing a video of one of your battles using the LIFE SPLINTER.

Let's lose 4 in row for this - lost 100 frikkin points

I had to battle it out like a fiend to get a win. LOL.

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=85841ee95c4e490f39c01974cb41c9bfca5302b6&ref=rxhector

Tell us why you placed monsters where you did.

I used Golem for the tank in the front.
followed by Silvershield Warrior for the reach.
Lone Boatman was an experiment (had armor).
I used Armor Smith to help the armored up front row.
Peacebringer to bring up the rear with arrows,
and the Healer in the back.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Of course my strategy worked, you don't think i'd post one of the 4 losses to get here.
I did get lucky on this one battling the gold cards.

I'm still learning the new cards (and need to level them up), so I am sure my strategy will change.

Do you use the Life Splinter often? Why or why not?

Life splinter is not my favorite, i really need to level up my summoner - I'm only at level 3 for this one.

Well, that's my other 5 minutes of spare time for the day (w/ a little bit of extra formatting).

Until next time ;)


The easiest way to help the broke carpenter is an upvote and maybe a resteem.

The next best way is to sign up for the fastest dex on the planet - bitshares - https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=rxhector2k5

Projects you may end up funding

  • Better Server
  • Better network equipment (better switch/router)
  • Better drives (need storage space on servers - thinking about a boinc node)
  • Future servers / vms / dev machines
  • Need to run a bitshares node
  • Need to run a steemit node
  • colocation = $650/mo
  • server = ???? (cluster @$5k/ea)
  • bills = $2k/mo

unemployment ain't gonna fix that

i got a few website/gamification ideas - but need to get network and nodes running better before jumping back to development environment

basic income

#life #of #a #broke #carpenter #posting #ulog #for #steemit #basicincome

© rxhector
peace ;)

Sort:  

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!


Ooooh! Look at all this formatting! I love it!

Also, I lol'd at your first line. 🤣 I feel ya, boo. The struggle is real.

Thanks for taking the time to (lose a little...) and share Splinterlands with the world!
😍@carrieallen

YOU SET A RECORD FOR ME !!!

my highest paying post EVAR (i'm not very good at this LOL)

You have received a 0.1% upvote based on your balance of 1 TMPS!

You have received a 0.14% upvote based on your stake of 115.98670000 UFM!

I only have the new Untamed life summoner available right now, so... no thanks. :)

It'll be a few more days until I can use the trusty old ones like Peakrider and whatnot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34