The Goblin Sorcerer - @steemmonsters origins

Goblin Sorcerer.png

The Goblin Sorcerer

There is no such thing as fair play, if you are looking for sympathy you have come to the wrong place. My name is Nixel Bax and I’m the last of the Kroeger tribe. Thirty three cycles ago my village was raided by cowards in the night; they butchered my tribe just for fun, I can still hear the sound of the attackers laughing as my goblin brethren were shrieking from being burned alive. I was able to escape the slaughter by hiding under the bloody bodies of my family members; I had to stay motionless under their rotting corpses for three days until the attackers moved on from our village. I was still a young Goblin back then without anyone to rely on; I had to quickly learn how to fend for myself. I mostly survived by performing card tricks and singing sad songs for the travelers along the king's highway. One day while foraging for food, I ingested a poisonous mushroom and was on the brink of death until a green witch found me and took me into her care, I have been in her service ever since. I owe her my life but she treats me as an inferior. No matter the extent of magick that I have learned from her over the many cycles we have spent together, I can tell that she will always look down on me as a lowly creature. Some day she will push my patience too far and she will see how strong my magick has become. The witch has sent me on numerous errands to fetch sparrow root in the badlands so I have seen my fair share of combat and I have slain many enemies with both blade and sorcery.

The witch and I live in the Green Swamp on the edge of the forest. It’s not too bad of a place, plenty of frogs and snakes to eat but I lone for the comforts of a village. Travelers must pass through our region to refill their water supply on long trips. I have set up many ambush areas along the trail, I watch the fools from the darkness until they reach my kill zone. I destroy the weak and take their belongings with ease, to which I feel no remorse. If they are strong, I will either use my cunning to fleece them of their gold or keep hidden away, far from sight. I do enjoy toying with my prey, sometimes I will sing a haunting tune from my ambush location. I have worked with the mermaids of the Tazien Sea; they will pay me gold to bring foolish travelers to their deadly shoreline. The mermaids have taught me the basics of siren magick, so with my raspy voice, I can lure you away from your riches or your life.

I’ve spent much of my life toiling through the forest collecting rare ingredients for the witch and watching her concoct many spells. I have mastered green spellcraft but the most advanced sorcery practices will sometimes backfire and do me more harm than good. One of my most powerful magickal items is a Lullaby Stone; long ago the witch had sent me to the Black Hills to retrieve it for her. Once I saw its beauty and power I deceived her and kept it for myself. I haven’t mastered the stones full potential yet but the sound that it emits is known to lead to insanity. My power only seems to be growing since the stone has been in my possession, if you come across my path I won’t think twice about using it against you to win my battle. I enjoy fighting in tournaments and find most of my opponents lacking knowledge which makes for an easy victory. Do not underestimate me as a mere Goblin.

I am Nixel Bax, THE GOBLIN SORCERER

nixelbax.png

I give @steemmonsters permission to use this content

Sort:  

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by road2nowhere from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Criminal record says I looted twice, I must have done it half a dozen times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62