You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Gameplay Mechanics Revealed!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Whats your thought on others creating spinoffs of the game? Like for example, someone made a VR game which has users log into their steem account, uses that to find out what steem monsters card they have and then they can play a different style game using the same monsters? Maybe one can be a game where users control their monsters directly and have to fight off the enemy monsters.

Would you guys allow that or is everything copy-written and can't be used to make anything else?

Sort:  

I built the UI for the Justice League VR game on htc vive last year, if you need help lmk

293D71F2-D6DA-467F-9B2F-89408FFEF440.jpeg

We are very excited for and supportive of third party sites and games built around the Steem Monsters brand. While all of our art assets and the Steem Monsters name are owned by us, anyone is free to use them as long as they are used in a way that promotes the original Steem Monsters game and does not compete with us commercially. What you are suggesting sounds like it would be fine, and really really cool!

Awesome, while I don't develop games myself(maybe I will in a year, I like to learn new things), I think that this might lead to some amazing creations. There are some I really want to see that mimic the vr games played in yugioh, and this might be the perfect way to do it. Something similar to whats explained here: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Virtual_World.

Also, while searching for the episode, I ran into this:


Now that would be cool with steemmonsters.

And for anyone asking, yes I binge watched yugioh on netflix recently. I was bored.

I was a card game designer on yugioh

Speaking of the art assets @yabapmatt, could I please have access to the new artwork for the cards and the interface, especially the backgrounds of the fighting arenas? I'm keen to play with them again, and make more remixes. Thanks.

Yep they're very supportive of third party sites ;) haha

we're hosting a game jam- You could make some money for making something like that

https://itch.io/jam/steem-monsters-1000-invitational

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55