Steem Monsters! A First Look and Booster Pack Opening!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)


So @steemmonsters is here! I heard about this project yesterday and glad to see this up and running. This is the brain child of @aggroed & @yabapmatt and is the Steem Blockchains answer to @cryptokitties.

I LOVE THIS! The site and functionality works great and the collectible nature of the cards is my favorite part. At some point you will see a daily tournament game and there will be a future kickstarter!

Please check this video out and like me know what you think!


Steem Monsters Discord: https://discord.gg/W4H2rXY






▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

The rarity seems to be shown by the color of the symbol inside of the "gem" on the cards. For example, if you click on "common" rarity, all the water droplets in the gems are grey. If you click on "rare" rarity, all the water droplets in the gems are blue.

The corner colors are gold for "life" element and grey for "death" element. Fire, water, and earth elements all have the same corner colors.

This is my reverse-engineering of the cards. I'm not involved in designing them in any way.

Thank you for opening up the booster packs. I was wondering what was in them.

Yeah, looks like you are right, the gem in the center is the rareity, just like Hearthstone

Thanks for the heads up on this!

Hey @reseller, thanks for this video, was curious how it worked when buying multiple packs, cheers!

You're very welcome. Please follow as I will be making more videos!

Oh man, I was HUGE into MTG from 93-2000. I would love to play a game against you hahaha. Buying my starter deck now. Have you seen that somewhat recent video of the guy opening a beta pack and pulling the black lotus? He was wearing latex gloves and was using tweezers. He started shaking when he flipped it over. Im going to buy some and just sit on them haha.

Yeah dude, I warn you @steemmonsters is addicting! I just opened 30 boosters and that video will be out tomorrow. Yeah I've seen those videos but not any recent MTG BL pulls! Sounds cool.

Yeah, the video might be a year old now. He paid $4000 for the unopened pack! Insane return on that. I have no epics still for @steemmonsters Are we able to make decks or do anything on it other then buy yet? @reseller

I am curious if the legal / ownership issues brought up in this video released the other day regarding Crypto Kitties would be the same with Steem Monsters

I suggest checking this out, not too long of a watch, slow start but gets into things and is interesting look at some things going on in that area of crypto.

Yaaa nice ! I rly want to check this out by myself too xd I can imagine that this is just the beginning of many many other projects like this here on the blockchain. Exciting!

Yeah, it shows not only the type of thing that could work here. I shows the robust nature of the Steem Blockchain.

I can't wait to see all that they have in store. Mostly i'm excited to see the gaming mechanics. Until then I'll be searching for legendary's

Yeah I agree, HUGE potential here and shows how robust the Steem Blockchain is.

LOL at the end, and I can totally relate. "uhhh, I didn't want another thing on the Steem blockchain to be obsessed with, but here we are" I just read through the @steemmonsters OP and it looks like early support will really drive the dev so thank you for purchasing generously. I will follow suit as well.

I'm in trouble for sure...bye bye SBD

wtf dude, I didn't get any epic or legendary in my starter pack.

Starter Packs traditionally don't have super rare cards. Just a set to get you started.

I haven't seen anything about a limited supply with @SteemMonsters , so they will just price their packs at what the market will pay I guess. A bunch of the cryptokitties type projects including NEO's hashpuppies are running on a more traditional crypto limited supply model. They can just up the percent of common cards in the packs they sell so as to keep the prices more affordable.

Shut up and take my money LOL
I have a dtube reward coming in tomorrow, that's where it's going haha
Peace.

Yes! I know the feeling. All my liquid SBD went to packs...I have a problem.

Yeh, I'll be doing that in about an hour haha.
Have you figured out the coding/colours yet for grades ?
Peace.

Awesome overview! Got my started kit too!

Great, let the game begin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65