You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SteemMonsters] Which is Better for the STEEM Ecosystem? Buying STEEM or SteemMonsters?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I think the potential of returns on both are equally good. I also think card prices are going to launch once tournaments start.

I believe there will be more maxed teams then you think. Max teams will be on sort supply for a month or three ( depending on the rate of XP growth ) but once XP is added into the mix it changes things drastically. Sure there are rumors the XP earned will be small amounts but I think allot are underestimating the mind of a grinder.

I like to say that I get a two for one deal when " investing " in steem-monsters as doing so has me investing in Steem as well.

Sort:  

What we do know about the XP grind so far is that it's going to take place during tournaments, it's expected to take about a year to go from level 1 to max level, and there will be some kind of cost to offset the XP gain.

So yes, eventually there will be more max decks. But we're looking at 6 months to go from max level - 1 to max level.

I think big gains will happen well before 6 months into the grind.

Oh I think gains will happen before the grind as well. I think the launch of tournaments will tell the tail of how popular this game is going to be and set the precedent for card prices.

I don't think there should be a monetary cost to earning XP. The cost should only be time from playing and our initial investment of buying the cards. To " charge " us to use our XP that we earned during play is a bad move IMO.

I don't know what the cost is going to be, just that they have said there will be one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31