You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The current SteemMonsters season has been disappointing for me. Bots and greedy people strike again and potentially ruin something great.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I seen this loophole a mile away. I could easily join in on a large scale but won't. I see no problem with multi accounts as long as the second account purchased boosters and / or cards from market to play. The game likely needs players with multi accounts atm.

Bots are never a good Idea and ruin the game. Humans can't compete with a program that can play 24 / 7. Bots in the marketplace suck as well and should be fought against. However ...... House bots are a good Idea. Not ones that can claim rewards but ones that simply make sure there is a game available at each level.

To be honest .... anyone that bought any sizable amount of Beta Boosters should be joining in to some extent on this loophole. All the free packs being handed out devalues our paid for ones. The free ones we get help balance that to an extent. I wouldn't be apposed to giving everyone 24 hours notice and then shutting down the league early. I think I may address some of these concerns and others in a post myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70