My Rewards Card Haul : How I made 100 Free Steem In Less Then 24 Hours ( And So Can You ! )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

How I Earned 100 Free Steem

Season 4 of Steem-Monsters has brought us a new set of cards. Which included a summoner and other variants. Whats great about these cards is they need to be earned. There is only two ways of getting these cards, via playing in the league or buying from someone who has earned them. These cards are not / will not be included in any booster pack sales.

I have already won and sold nearing 100 Steem worth of these cards in less then 24 hours and that is not including the value of the ones I have posted above. That is more then most of us ( including myself ) make posting on Steemit and other Steem related sites in a month and you can do the same. If your not participating in Steem-Monstersyet the time to join is now. Its only $10 to get started and you can earn free cards daily. Who knows how long these rewards cards will last. There is an unknown limit to their supply. Get them while the getting is good :)

Click Here To Join Steem-Monsters

Sort:  

Hey @RentMoney

How do you win more than 1 card every 24 hours?
Quests reset every 24 hours and the league every ~2 weeks+
What am I missing?

The higher in league rankings you get the more rewards cards you can earn.

Ah! So quests are also rewarded with more cards for higher league rankings?
I did not know that... thought everyone got just the 1 card from quests regardless of anything else.

Great post. I just started with steem monsters last night and have already earned 1 free card from quest and 10 cards from the season. Already feel very excited about Steem monsters

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks,

Its a fun and addicting game.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 33.95% @airbud23 upgoat, thanks to @carlpei
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Grind it out @rentmoney. I remember the night Gino Cavallini my favorite hockey grinder had a hit trick :) makes the success even sweeter

You're killing it with the steem monsters, hitting minnow level and all! Get in while its hot hey once the rest of the blockchain catches on and the cards become more valuable you'll be in the laughing all the way to the bank

Its a nice little earner of Steem.

The $10 investment can be earned back rather quickly.

Yes how the heck are you getting so many cards?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The higher up the league you are the more rewards cards you can earn.

You shouldn't reveal such things in public. Leave the rewards to people that come up with idea themselves...
(Just kidding. Congrats on the sales)

But ... but ............. it made for a good post :P

( Thanks, good luck on the battle field ! )

Unfortunately, the prizes have already dropped significantly. I guess loads of people read your post. Now I'm never going to make 100 Steem :0(
So i decided to put my alpha dragons up for sale. Maybe 100 Steem is still within reach, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope those loads of people reading soon start upvoting :P

The price was going down on these cards regardless. After season rewards are released I bet we see commons nearing a cent or two. I been selling just about every card I earn aside from the dragon summoner and one other epic. Even at today's prices they are over-valued.

The prices of the Alpha dragons are tempting. I am hanging on to all my Alpha cards until I see what tournaments bring. I suspect some FOMO once they do and some card price increases.

I decided to list my alpha dragons on the market. With the money I get from that, I can buy betas and have extra money.
Dragons at level 1 are of no use with my level 4 and 5 teams. So if I can sell my alpha selenia for $15, I can buy 3 beta ones I can use to level up.

I lost a bit of faith in the game after they've implmented the rules of the new reward card instead of te booster packs both as a rewards for daily and season. I guess they lost traction with the small accounts, who will never get more than just a starter deck without paying for it. Lots of players are from countries like Venezuela, or India or Nigeria. The simlply can't afford to spend money on cards, so they will never be able to grow their deck.
The gap between the players who have money and the ones that don't is growing bigger every day.
Without new changes, they are going to lose a lot of their small players. Not to mention it is absoutely not interesting anymore to join the game, unless you can throw a couple of hundreds, maybe even thousand of Dollars at it.

I think they've just killed all the potential SM had ... but that's only my 2 cents

Posted using Partiko Android

Personally I thought the old system was way too generous. As you noted many spent hundreds or even thousands on Beta / Alpha packs and then all of a sudden they were given out for free hand over fist.

I am all for giving ways to enter for free and leveling up for free but once you start that type of model and a bunch are invested its not fair to the ones that spent that kind of money to see the product they bought be handed out for free so abundantly.

I thought the new rewards card introduction was a great Idea. I found a legendary under my second card while in the bronze league earning 1 free card a day. Its still possible to build a deck for free. One could build the rewards cards or sell them and buy the card we want.

Leveling up for free should be a long process not a quick one. The old system could be easily gamed and hundreds or possibly even thousands in rewards could of been farmed in a couple seasons. It wasn't a sustainable model that would allow cards and booster packs to hold value.

$1600 worth of daily freerolls are around the corner as well. So earning funds in them will be another way to build our decks. These funds come from sales. People will not buy what they get for free.

SM is a gambling game, one I compare to poker in which also has ways to get into for free and earn real money. Those ways take time and skill and some luck. I feel as the same model should be used for SM. I say all this as a person who has no where near a max deck or team.

Common, @rentmoney. I've been in the mav's house often enough to know you spent big bucks...

I agree the old system might have been too generous, but this is the complete opposite.

Why not reward players who complete the DQ for 5 days in a row with a free boostdr pack? It will motivate them more than winning those new cards and having to sell them on the market. I just checked, the've already lost most of their value.

By rewarding people with a free pack for ever 5 -in-a-row completed DQs will keep them here. This system won't

Loading...

How many cards do you need to play? I tried to have a practice game and they couldn't find an opponent.

You can play with a min of two cards. A summoner to summon a monster and a monster to fight. Not many play in the practice so it will be hard to find a game in that section.

Thank you for that info. I'll check my cards. I'm not sure what I have. I thought practice was against a program.

Posted using Partiko Android

Practice is against other players but most just go straight into battle.

Wow the amount of engagement on this post and civility with which you speak to each other even when you disagree is a breath of fresh air. This is how people should communicate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your comment !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72