Sort:  

@pwny
Im really paranoid when it comes to thirdparty steem sites, (because of wallet), etc, so I usually wait a bit before I jump on any bandwagons, but it looks like people are having a lot of fun with Steem Monsters!!!!

/FF

I'm the same way but the people who are developing steem monsters have always seemed trustworthy to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it's good to do a bit of checking before, that is sure, did you read that @surfermarly (one of the most established bloggers here) got her account "jacked", to read this kind of stuff kind of feeds my security related thoughts... She got her account back real fast, but still...

/FF

Yeah somebody was able to phish her account. It's a clever way it happened. Just got to be careful is all.

Posted using Partiko Android

@pwny
I would love if some whitehat-hackers would try their best to make a "how to hack a steemit account DIY manual" and then hand that over to Steemit Inc... So they can fix any possible "holes"...

The thing with steemit is the wallets and the crypto, thats why Im a bit more careful around here then I would normally be online...
I hear it takes 3 months to down power SP, in a hacking scenario thats a very good thing...

/FF

It's definitely weird storing wealth on such a new platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Weird is the word...

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84