[RESULTS] SteemMonsters Giveaway - Guess what's in the pack

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Textual version of the contents of the cardpack for people who prefer pure reading:

  1. Divine Healer
  2. Minotaur Warrior
  3. Stonesplitter Orc
  4. Flesh Golem
  5. Silvershield Warrior

I've recently held a SteemMonsters giveaway in which the participants had to guess what cards I'd find in one of the packs I'd open. It's ended, but I will be doing more giveaways for ya'll to enter soon, if you missed it :)

Now you may be more interested as to who won... Which I understand very well and that's why I'll get right to it!

People who got 1 card correct
@hafizul
@onefatindian

People who got 2 cards correct
@trisquelwhare
@masterthematrix

People who got 3 cards correct
@stever82

No one got 4 or 5 cards correct this time. Depending on what you believe in, fate may have saved that for later ;)


As I've stated before, if multiple people end up in the same tier, I will use a Random Number Generator to decide one winner for each tier. Here's the results of that...

So the winners for each reward are the following:

Any 8 regular rares (Total BCX = 8) from my collection | @hafizul
Any 8 regular epics (Total BCX = 8) from my collection | @masterthematrix
Alpha Booster Pack | @stever82

Some consolation prizes:

Any 1 regular rare (Total BCX = 1) from my collection | @onefatindian
Any 1 regular epic (Total BCX = 1) from my collection | @trisquelwhare
Any 1 regular common (Total BCX = 1) from my collection | Anyone who comments a suggestion for a future giveaway.

Better giveaway suggestions will get better rewards :)
I hope some original ideas pop up...


Are you not yet familiar with SteemMonsters? I recommend checking out some posts about it and visiting its site at https://steemmonsters.com. A lot of information about its gameplay mechanics can be found in this post. I also recommend joining the Discord, as we got a very active community there with very nice & helpful people :)


@pizzachain,
over & out.

Sort:  

Awesome giveaway! Congrats to the winners!

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, hashpanda.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

🙚 𝑨𝒏𝒚 1 𝒓𝒆𝒈𝒖𝒍𝒂𝒓 𝒆𝒑𝒊𝒄 (𝑻𝒐𝒕𝒂𝒍 𝑩𝑪𝑿 = 1) 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒎𝒚 𝒄𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒄𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 | @trisquelwhare 🙘

Oh wow! Thanks for this @pizzachain. I'm currently collecting the Lyverian  lpha Edition cards to build up my first battling team. If you'd be willing to part with an lpha Edition Level 1Magi of the Forest Epic  card please, that would really help me towards building my Team.

Thanks again for this, and thanks for running such an awesome competition!

🙚 𝑨𝒏𝒚 1 𝒓𝒆𝒈𝒖𝒍𝒂𝒓 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒎𝒐𝒏 (𝑻𝒐𝒕𝒂𝒍 𝑩𝑪𝑿 = 1) 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒎𝒚 𝒄𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒄𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 | 𝑨𝒏𝒚𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝒘𝒉𝒐 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒕𝒔 𝒂 𝒔𝒖𝒈𝒈𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒂 𝒇𝒖𝒕𝒖𝒓𝒆 𝒈𝒊𝒗𝒆𝒂𝒘𝒂𝒚. 🙘

Can I enter for this as well? I'm not too sure if you are looking here for suggestions for the contest itself, or the giveaway prize, so I am going to assume the latter, haha. I'm really into the eta-exclusive cards (such as the Peaceful Giant, for instance) right now, and I would love some more opportunities to win more of those!


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • 🦁 Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

I'm looking more into suggestions for the giveaway/contest itself, but thanks for the prize suggestion anyways, I think a lot of people are interested in the new Beta-exclusive cards currently :)

Sent you a magi & a giant :)

Thanks, I have received those. Very nice additions to my collection, and now both are combined into my fighting teams. Not only that, but the Peaceful Giant you sent me allowed me to get my first level up of a eta card, so thanks for that!

As you've already sent me a prize for the suggestion, I'll make a suggestion for a game as well. I did a Treasure Hunt a while ago, where people had to search through one my previous posts and replies for a sneakily hidden object (in this particular case, it was the Magic  Stat symbol). As you see, I use the icons from the game at 16px quite a lot in my posts, so it helps to confuse things a bit and make it harder to spot, haha.


(NOTE: for anyone still looking, this is not the copy of the Magic Stat symbol that you're looking for, it is much further back than this, haha.)

Oh, that sounds interesting, but I would first have to hide something somewhere and then post a giveaway/contest about it, so I suppose that'll take some time tho :P

Thanks for the suggestion!

Woohoo! Thanks @pizzachain!
This was a fun contest. I would love to play again 😀 keep this one going!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, what a great contest @pizzachain I'm totally surprised that I got two out of 5 cards right. I would love to get the serpent of the flame card if you have it. Thank you so much for this great giveaway.
My play suggestion for the next time is to determine on which date in Oktober the first official Battle will take place!
Moon-Monsters

Congratulations :)
I sent you some serpents and a roc for them to eat ;)

So a prediction game? I haven't done those yet, I guess I can try that soon, but the thing is on deciding the requirements, like: Who is doing the battle? If it's just aggroed/yabapmatt that got access to it, it differs a lot from entirely public battles :/

Wow you sent me 8 x Serpents and a roc you are awesome! I thought one 1 serpent is the price :-)
I think there will be an official anouncement from @steemmonsters on when the first probably public PvP Battles are open. They mentioned in their last post that it would be from now on in 2 - 4weeks ready. So that is the time period where people would place there bets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52