Steem Monsters Tournament Results!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I thought I would follow the strict orders of @cicisaja (designated captain of @teampossible) and write a post with some reasonably good tournament results for the day, to escape any possible punishment for not doing so, lol.

It was a busy week full of distractions and celebration in general, including the Orthodox Easter weekend, as well as my birthday during the week. So I guess my mind was on other things mostly, and the poor results of last week show that! Playing a tournament with your nephew climbing all over your back and taking control of the mouse doesn’t help either :P:P:P

So after a week of not playing that much and then playing horribly when I did, I thought I better get my act together and try a little harder today. Switched off discord and decided to concentrate on playing only - with no other distractions and I played ok compared with the previous week. Played 3 tournaments for the day and finished top 8 in all three, including a podium result of third place in one of them:) All of the tournaments were at gold league level, with two of them being gold foil only decks.


image.png


In the first tournament of the day, we bowed out in the quarter finals to @jaki01, where we lost 2-1 in a best of three battle, finishing in 6th place. @glory7 was the winner and eventual champion of the tournament, with @endgegner as runner-up!


image.png


The best result of the day was in the second tournament, where we had a podium finish of 3rd place, including a victory over @glory7! Omg, I actually slayed the legendary beast, in a battle of 3 matches! This doesn’t happen often (my first time in a tournament), so I will celebrate it for about an hour and then get back to reality and get ready for the next tournament:) I’m sure he will get his revenge sooner rather than later! I was defeated 2-1 by @endgegner in the semi-final who was the winner and champion of the tournament, with @bubke finishing as runner-up!


image.png


In the third tournament of the day, we had another respectable result finishing in 7th place amongst another batch of excellent and highly skilled players. Unfortunately for me I had another face-off with @glory7 and I didn’t fare as well as earlier in the day:( Did I mention that he would get his revenge sooner rather than later? HA! Of course like the beast that he is, not only did he wipe the floor with me 2-1 in the quarter final, he then went on to make the final and finish as runner-up…But he met his match in the final where he was defeated by the eventual winner and champion @endgegner!


Managed to get a few other things done during the day and catch up with a few people in between, both in the real and online world! A big thanks goes out to @cryptkeeper17 for the opportunity to play his delegated gold deck! Time to go and get some relax time now! Good luck out there on the battlefield to all!!!



         
         
As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         


         
         

Sort:  

Awesome work @palikari123! Don't knock the siblings kids getting involved in monster play. My niece who is in kindergarten and never played set my lineup one day when I was getting my brains beat in on a quest and we won three matches in a row with her lineup. The quest was white and her favorite character was the "my little pony" sacred unicorn and that did some trampling for three matches in a row, after I just lost about ten in a row.

Thanks @cryptkeeper17. Have a long way to go to catch those beasts at the top 😉.

Hahaahha. Is she available for hire? Maybe you can throw a few of her line-ups my way when things are not going so well 😂.

Posted using Partiko Android

70 Steem total in a day 😨 that's amazing.. no wonder why people loves tourney rather than create a post on steemit 😂😂 congratulations and Good Game😉

Ty! Some days it works out OK and some days it doesnt...posting is also profitable long term lol. 😉

But when you can won 70 steems for 10 days😉 you'll get 700 steem and be a dolphin after 50 days

🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palikari123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Have a nice life!

Oh thanks! Ruin people behind their backs and then run away like a typical scammer! You have previous experience from NRD ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88