You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Gameplay Mechanics Revealed!

Fantastic update!

I read this...

Selenia Sky, the only currently known Gloridrax (Dragon) Summoner, can summon Gloridrax Monsters as well as Monsters from any other Splinter currently known.

...and immediately visited the monster market to pick up the cheapest Selenia Sky available. Bye bye, hard earned liquid STEEM!

No mention of how Gold Foils play into this yet. I can't wait for the next update 😀 Oh, and the gameplay looks pretty damn good!

Thanks, @yabapmatt, @aggroed and the entire @steemmonsters team!

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Sort:  

You're right @onefatindian, and I would have done exactly the same if I had any liquid Steem to spend. Unfortunately, whenever I earn enough from post creation and curation rewards, I spend it on one new booster pack of monsters, and the change goes into powering-up my SP vote power. I'd love to be able to buy a Selenia Sky right about now, but that is just very definitely out of my reach.

Oh, I recognize that issue! lol
I've had to restrain myself from just dumping all my earnings into booster packs.
Hopefully you'll reveal a Selenia Sky in one of your booster packs. Or something even better than you can sell and reinvest :D

Yes, I haven't found a single Legendary or Gold Foil yet, and I've opened almost 20 booster packs so far. Sure, I know that there are people here who regularly open 100 or more packs and exclaim when they find one Dragon or a single Gold Foil amongst them, but all we generally get to see is that achievement at the end, and not the effort that went into it. Sure, I'm being patient, but I'd really like to find something nice in a booster pack for a change, haha.

I wish I had've been on Steem a lot earlier, back when Gold Foils and Legends were dropping a lot more regularly. The "early adopters"  have a real advantage there. Even the Starter Sets used to have more in them than they do now.

I wish I had've been on Steem a lot earlier, back when Gold Foils and Legends were dropping a lot more regularly. The "early adopters" have a real advantage there. Even the Starter Sets used to have more in them than they do now.

Really? I didn't know that... do you have a link to some posting regarding this?

Posted using Partiko Android

It was mentioned some time back on the Discord, but I'm sure that someone with a longer memory than mine will be able to point you in the right direction. As I say, I wasn't around on Steem back then, haha.

Ahh ok, thanks.
I'm not on Discord :(

Trust me, the best way to get anywhere on Steem is to be on Discord as well! Think of Discord as being the "Facebook Messenger" part of Facebook. Without Discord, you're only getting half the experience and involvement of the Steem blockchain.

Well that really sucks... I don't use Facebook Messenger or Facebook, really... except for trying to play Final Fantasy: Brace Exvius and Fire Emblem Heroes :P

Someone needs to build a Discord for Steemit... a real one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55