My Best Booster Drops from Season 2 of Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Today I finally realised (when reading @scrooger’s post) that I can claim my Season 2 booster packs! And so I did. In the prize booster packs I found many rare cards, a few epic ones, and just one legendary – a Chromatic Dragon!!

text11.png

I also found one golden foil card:

What about you? Please show-off your best loot from Season 2!




Sort:  

I got 25 packs from season 2 but did not find a single Legendary but I cannot complain for any free packs that will help level up some cards for season 3. Also, I did get a Gold Foil Legendary when I opened 12 packs from season one rewards so cannot always get the luck!

hahaha... Similar story this side... I didn't even know about the free boosters thing, and only opened up my S1 boosters when I saw people talking about playing for their S2 boosters :-)

As far as WHAT I opened though... nothing nearly as cool unfortunately...
My latest booster is this one:

Still not a single legendary in all my boosters, and only 2 golds so far (which I've put onto the market so that I can buy more boosters :P)... but I'm kicking some serious ass none-the-less... except when I play green (read about that rant over here: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@incubot/i-still-think-green-monsters-suck-balls-but-i-m-giving-away-some-cards-and-sbi-incinboost-shares-anyway).

See you on the battlefield ;-)
\m/

Selling gold cards to finance acquisition of booster packs is a good strategy! I’m gonna head over to that post and read it now, thank you for sharing!

See you on the battlefield! I hope you’ll be wearing green! ;)

I didn't do very well at all @oleg326756. I opened 20 packs in a row with nothing better than rares in them.

I got a gold foil in a quest today though. 😁

Nice find! Congratulations, Gillian! Seems like your game has improved by leaps and bounds since you started. ;)

Seems like your game has improved

I'm not sure it has @oleg326756. My strategy of mimicing the teams that beats be works well at the moment but won't work when the new rules come into play.

When I win I have no idea why and that is what will be needed in future.

Hi @oleg326756!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.757 which ranks you at #1481 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 1451).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I have to go and learn I am
Not yet playing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76