REXXIE - CAUGHT BETWEEN EDGE OF LIFE AND DEATH.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

rexxie.jpg
CAUGHT BETWEEN EDGE OF LIFE AND DEATH.
LONG VERSION.
I stay breathless and my body stiffs like a dead body as I lie under the fallen Iroko tree with my face cover with fright. I peep through an open hole to have a look at the deadly creature who is thirsty for my innocent blood. As I look out to see,the sabre-toothed Dinosaur cries out "Grrrrrrrrrr" in a violent mood. My heart beats fast that I couldn’t hold my breath again for seconds,I resort to remain in the evil cave to protect my dear life.

As I sit down waiting for my fate to mould me,I cast my mind back to the cause that led me into the shallow pit of death. Life with my villainous stepmother would be a great delight compared to my present world. Life treats me so tediously since the day my caring mother kissed the world goodbye,my mother who cross the bar after being pin down on her sick bed by the grievous hand of illness. Oh! mother, sleeps not in paradise, rise and fight this life for me.

Shortly,after the departure of my mother to the land of the dead,another ’mother’ was brought to ’murder’ me. My father thought the best thing he could do was to give me a new mother which turned out to be an unhealthy resolution. After few years,death took Father away to join Mama in heaven. I was left alone in the uncertain and miserable world.

World being miserable leaving with my stepmother at my Father’s small house near hills and valley,I resort to running away from her forever and leave my life anyhow it comes my way. Here I find myself caught between the edge of life and death in the jungle trying to shield my heart from the vicious reptile "Dinosaur".
I revive my heart back from the thought of home so as to pull myself together for the battle ahead as the creature cease to go. I glance through the crevice again to have a look at the fierce Dinosaur, as I bury my eye in the fissure I heard a sound coming to where I sit under the sod. The sound is fast moving near and seems scary as it approaches, I reach for my pocket and took out my sharp knife given to me by my mother to hunt crickets and grasshoppers when I was a lad. I get ready to fight the camouflage creature as I struck the turf with the edge of the blade,the faceless being jumps up and behold it’s a squirrel. I heave a sign of relief as I let go the animal and let down my ass on the upper layer of the ground as I breath heavily.
I renew my inner strength and prepare to die bravely by facing the hardhearted creature hunting my soul,instead of dying slowly inthe dreadful underground chamber. With determination and daring spirit I pick up my knife, walk out of the cave to face the monster. Sighting its prey,the Dinosaur open its mouth widely to expose its sharp set and direful teeth to devour me. As the animal runs towards where I stand my legs,I think of what to do to stop the early death,the creature getting closer to me, the heaven opens and pour out rain which call off the animal aim and gives me the opportunity to run away as fast as I could. I run down the valley as I hear the sound of the approaching monster,I dash into a nearby bush,still raining heavily. The Dinosaur stops near my hideout perceiving smell of human around,I shiver and get consume of fright as I stare at the agile "killer". Suddenly, a strong wave comes up and uproot a tall tree and fell it on the creature. So happily I cry out "Thank you dear mother in heaven" as I jump out of my hidden place and find my path down to a deserted hut near the battlefield. I gather some dried woods in the hut and make fire with my home took away matches,I heat my cold body beside the fire as I rest my mind and close my eye to sleep
Abruptly, the great blubbering of the Dinosaur forces me out of my dreamland, panic grip my heart as I stand to look out for a shield. When the wounded animal reach the hut where I hide,it breaks in violently destroying the shack completely and comes towards where I lay in worrisome. As it open its mouth to eat me up,I quickly pick up a strong wood with fire and strike the Dinosaur as it moves back a bit to launch another attack,I stand my feet and trip off to the jungle as the obstinate creature follows me down the hills with its one leg broken.I run fast between the hills and valleys to escape death in the jungle. As fast as I run the more the Dinosaur draws nigh. As I get to a point, I behold a large sea and a boat at the shore at a very far distance. I resuscitate my dead spirit to restore my stamina to have a reach to the sea. The shout of the deadly creature get my sense back into me and I begin my journey of revolution,as the animal reaches out for its prey.

The Dinosaur running fast with so much outrage didn’t notice I eluded an obscure half covered with grass pit, "gbaaammmmm" it sounded as the creature fall into the bottomless pit, I become so surprise to see the end of the Great Dinosaur’s life just like that and at the same time happy for the freedom from the edge of life and death.I run fast for many hours to the sea and pull the boat into sea as I journey to the shore of uncertainty.
qKvap0O.png

                             SHORT VERSION

The story of a dinosaur who run away from home to escape from his stepmom wickedness and got caught up between the edge of life and death

Sort:  

Great job tricking that Great Dinosaur! What is waiting for you on the shore of uncertainty?

Uncertainty lol
Thanks for your comment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oclinton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34