Steem Monsters Tools and Tips - 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

The third entry in my series of Steem Monsters Tools and Tips

Know the Rules and Keep a Strategy Log

During my first month of playing, I sold many of my common rewards cards not realizing I could make use of more of them. This is because I mistakenly believed that my cards could only be leveled up to the same level as Summoners.

While the browsing the comment section on a Steemit post, I realized that it was a bit more complicated than I first realized. The Rare Summoners I use (because they came with the Starter Pack) can actually summon common cards a level above them at the lower levels. See the image below to get an idea of the complete details.




I’ve dedicated a few pages of a notebook for writing down information about battles and lessons l have learned.

For example, log entries could be stuff like: Use shielded tanks when the rule is ‘Only Melee attack monsters may be used’ because you don’t have to worry about magic attacks which bypass the shields.

Or another example: When the rule is ‘Ranged attackers may not be used’ most of the time in the Silver League my opponent will choose the Death Splinter because of the obvious magic attack that is coming. The reason for this is that in the Silver League many players have their Death Splinter Summoner leveled up to level 4 which allows for a Haunted Spirit which has Magic reflect.

It probably wouldn’t be smart for me to give away my entire journal here but you can just as easily make your own and perhaps do an even better job than me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72