Steem Monsters Silver League bot strategy

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

There are currently recognizable bots in the Silver League which are level 3 Life Splinter teams. It’s difficult for many of my typical teams to beat them. This is because they have a lead tank which is heavily shielded and also has the shield ability. So typical melee and range attacks don’t do much damage. Then the second card is a healer which is healing the tank so it is recovering what little damage you do. Finally, the cards in position 3 and beyond launch heavy attacks against your lead tank.

The image below is one of many battles I have lost against them. The problem is that in this battle I didn’t have the proper fire power to compete against the tank. The sniper range attackers will take out the healer after a couple rounds which is nice but that won’t be enough to make a difference.

Lost

The solution I came up with was to make use of a heavy magic attack on the tank. Magic attacks go right through shielding and lower health immediately. The image below is the first battle I won against them. I used the Water Splinter because of its emphasis on magic. The magic attacks took out their tank at the beginning of the second round. After that it was pretty smooth sailing and the only card I lost was the creeping ooze at the back.

Victorious

The bad thing is that the other splinters don’t have very much emphasis on magic compared to the Water Splinter. You may be able to get away with a little less magic attacks by having a strong sniping ability to take out the healer but maybe not. So for completing daily quests I will probably still have to rely on the bots forfeiting once in a while which is what I have been doing. I can still use the Water Splinter for trying to level up in league.


(Note: the screenshots were taken before the summoners abilities took affect. So for example in the second image my magic attacks were actually 3 instead of 2)


Image Sources: steemmonsters.com
Sort:  

Hmm not bad strategy! Good luck in game!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Good luck to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83