My Steem Monsters Tournament PlacementsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Last night for the first time I placed high enough in a tournament to win a prize. I got 19th place and received .75 Steem. It was a Bronze League tournament so it felt a little strange since I'm so used to playing in the Silver League.

Tournaments are definitely more challenging for me than completing the daily quests. During the daily quests, I often choose my cards in about 10 seconds. I end being more indecisive in the tournaments trying to decide what Splinter to choose and then choosing my strategy for the cards. Sometimes there is only like 3 seconds left when I finally do submit my team.

I went back and studied some of the matches of the people who finished in the top 3. It doesn't seem like there are any real secrets. You just have to figure out how to make the most efficient team possible given the rules and get the most bang for your mana.

Anyway here is my placement at 19th right below @rentmoney who is the guy that got me started playing Steem Monsters.

Sort:  

Nice, congrats on cashing in a tournament.

Good report @ninjamike; happy to see you being happy :~)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80