Steem Monsters: I finally got some! | Physical Steem Monsters Cards?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

I finally did it! I dove into the wonderful world of Steem Monsters and bought the starter pack. First off I am super impressed with the artwork of the cards. And this is such a cool idea for a game. I love board games and card games. I decided to get into Steem Monsters because I also like playing card style games online. There is a card game called Gwent, in the video game "The Witcher 3", it is like a game within a game. Where you accumulate Gwent cards and then you can play the game with NPCs that are out in the world. And also my love of fantasy and my Dungeons and Dragons roots, makes Steem Monsters a perfect fit for me! I can't wait to collect more cards and start playing the game! @sjarvie5 has like all of the cards, I need to catch up to her! lol

One thing I think would be amazing is to have a Steem Monsters physical card game as well. This could be a way to promote the online game version as well as the Steemit platform. :) Just and idea, the Steem Monster folks have probably already thought about that.

Are you ready to enter the world of Steem Monsters? Visit steemmonsters.com and get started. :)

image.png
(picture owned by steemmonsters)

More about me: My name is Matt Taylor aka mrchef111. I like to post articles and videos about food, baking, cooking, also other topics I post about are gardening, creative date ideas, video production and cryptocurrency.

I used my Canon 70D with a Canon 50mm lens, 1.4.
*This video is my original content and owned by me. Thumbnail image is of my collection, taken from Steemmonsters.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Way ahead of you pal! IMG_9849.JPG

oh yeah!!! Awesome! Sooo cool! :) Yeah I didn't see any mention of the physical cards on the website. And hadn't been following much of the news. So cool!

Very nice, I saw EOS monsters are now out there too but I dont think its a card game yet 😁. Maybe its a Dan Larimer thing. His platforms get monsters too!! 🤗

Interesting, I hadn't heard of EOS monsters. Monsters are awesome! haha

Yay! That is so cool. Glad you are going to play. I am excited for the game play to start.

Yup here I am!! :) haha yes it will be awesome! Although I hope I don't play you....LOL I will get destroyed. haha

You can go here to Peak Monsters to buy individual cards. It is a site that my brother @jarvie helped build!

oh sweet! I will have to check it out for sure! Thanks! :)

Welcome to the club my friend! I’ll watch the video later tonight. SM is such a great game and it adds a ton of value to the Steem blockchain. Just wait until you get your first Legendary card 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha thank you man! :) Happy to be a part of it! :) I just have the basic starter pack, excited to get more cards!

I am not big into games but I did get quite a few packs as I love the art work

Yeah the artwork is amazing. :)

Oh my gosh, dude! Those physical cards are so cool! Can't wait to see the physical Steem Monsters cards. Great video my friend and embrace that nerdy side of you :)

hahaha thanks man!! It too a ton of time to find the images and format them. And it was about 27 dollars for the printer to make them. But they are pretty awesome. And the game is pretty fun to play. Now if only it was my original artwork as well! lol Then I could actually sell the game. I guess I could start a kickstarter campaign so I can hire an artist, and use these cards as the example. Something to consider. I just have to make sure I don't have anything blatantly D&D specific. The D&D folks are pretty crazy about guarding their intellectual property and brand, and for good reason. haha

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congrats and welcome to the world of Steem Monsters. I was the same at first as well and resisted the mass rush to get started with the game but eventually, I caved and have been loving the collecting. Hit me up and we can share some cards. I am still trying to complete my deck as well. I used to love D&D. Been forever since I played.

Thank you man!! For sure! I wish I had more money to buy some more cards! haha And that would be awesome to share cards. Hey it would be totally funny to find a few other people and arrange like a D&D game online, like in a google hangout, live stream. haha Something to think about. I could always be the DM. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67