UP 600pts IN 1 HOUR - Using "Cocky Giant"

In the final 75 minutes i go from 1350 to 2000 in the rankings

I'll show you over 30 match ups and talk about some strategy and what's going on with the test server. I'll also complain a bit about stun.

Who can take on the "Cocky Giant"

This is a series where we take the most popular teams and run dozens of simulations against that team seeing which teams are the good counters.

ARE YOU PLAYING?
Buy your packs and cards over at https://peakmonsters.com/market
_Keep in mind this is just testing phase of @steemmonsters, the game will be balanced and don't expect these matchups to always be this way.

Today we analyse the "Cocky Giant"

- Cockatrice
- Giant
- Pixie
- Crustacian
- Lightning dragon

What other teams can beat the "Cocky Giant" put your comments below.
And then tell me which team to test out next

Sort:  

Your team is very strong against frontal attack, but it's vulnerable to slow + double sneak. If the dragon is able to get the sneaks to miss, then you win. If the sneaks hit, then you lose.

That's a fascinating build. I trialled using the Earth elemental as a cheap, throwaway wall to absorb the first volley, but it didn't pan out. Cockatrice is a good choice, because it dodges everything.
A magic heavy team would kill it quick, but then it's only a placeholder tank. Your real tank is the frosty in the wings. I like it. Let's see what people come up with.
Also, @o07 will be happy to see a strong build with a frost giant in it.
Pretty sure he has 3 of the 7 gold ones.

yeah if you watch towards the end if i went up against a magic heavy i was just straight up dead but towards the end not many people were doing magic so i took my chances and played the numbers.

Also raging impaler builds beat me every time.

But most were doing "clay heal" or the "chroma light" and therefore I won most of my games.
I got to know that team so well i pretty much knew if i was gonna win as soon as I saw the oponents team.

And yeah that cockatrice won it for me a lot of the time by taking the hits and dying just in time for my giant to have it's turn to attack. It was beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77