made it into Diamond League! ... probably thanks to others... ummm "cheating"?!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

@mongshter is playing Diamond League SteemMonsters

Woop Woop!

10 booster packs for my season achievement.

10 booster achievement in Season II on SteemMonsters for @mongshter

That's pretty awesome and honestly better than I expected. I probably won't be able to stay on diamond level for long as I only have a single deck that's anywhere close to strong enough to battle on that level, but I doubt I'll slip down below 1,800 again, and so that means I've secured a ten booster packs reward this season. Nice!

Staying in the game with the daily challenges will very likely cause me to drop in ranking significantly, though. I'll have to play other decks and I'll lose a lot with those until I collect my 10 wins needed for the daily reward.

Bogus Enemies

But, as long as other player keep setting up these bogus matches, I should do fine.

I've noticed it a couple of times now, that you'll meet enemies on the battlefield playing with ridiculously weak decks. Maybe you've seen it before, if not, just checkout this replay of one of my glorious victories below:

Battle Replay @mongshter against a cheating? bogus enemy
Battle Replay on SteemMonsters.com
Disclaimer: SteemMonsters Replays include a referral code!

I don't want to outright accuse anyone of cheating here, but I'm pretty sure these matches are only being setup through some alt-accounts or friends of someone to be easily won?!

Oh well, I won't complain about it! It certainly makes it a lot easier to get those daily challenges done without having awesome cards for all the possible splinters.

 


 

see you on the battlefield

Sort:  

I think its likely that you are seeing people chasing their daily free pack with the best possible team they have within the rule-set they have been given to complete it. Also you could be running into people that are purposely trying to go down to a lower position in the league.

seeing people chasing their daily free pack with the best possible team they have within the rule-set they have been given to complete it.

yeah... I think that's exactly what I'm seeing ;)

running into people that are purposely trying to go down to a lower position in the league

that's the only other explanation that makes sense to me, too!

either way... I don't mind the advantage I can get from it ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 129 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77