Gold I ranking achieved and playing with profit... SteemMonsters FTW

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

mongshter05_title.png

I made it into Gold I

it's ok to give a round of applause!

mongshter05.png

I don't hear anyone clapping?! Oh well, you're probably right... it's not such a big deal, there's still 7 days to go in the season and Gold I isn't really that special anyways.

I've been taking things slowly and I've refrained from buying too many more cards. I had to get a few Commons on the market to level up some cards just to keep the daily quests feasible. Nobody wants to miss out on those free booster packs, am I right?

Playing with Profit?!

Ok, I can't really call it profit. But at least my collection is apparently worth more than what I've spent on getting it.

I carefully looked through all my SteemMonsters related transactions, I bought a ton of cards and I sold a few. At the end of the day here's where I stand:

- 33.735 SBD
+  4.674 STEEM

The cards I sold were mostly paid with STEEM while I've usually purchased mine with SBD. Bottom-line: I've spent roughly $30, but with that I get to stay in the race and I'm able to win a free booster pack every day.

And then, of course my collection has value, too. It's mostly due to the Gold Naga Warrior I found last week, but it's currently worth about $70. More than twice the amount I've actually spent so far!!!


source: SteemMonsters Discord

Ok, can I get some clapping hands now?

Still not? Yeah, maybe you're right...

It's questionable whether I'd be able to sell my collection for seventy bucks. But I'm confident I'd get at least my 30 back. The real problem, though: I have no intention of selling and I'll need my shiny virtual cards to try and keep winning my daily boosters for myself!

 


 

see you on the battlefield

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75