My SteemMonsters social flyers!

XOrOJbG.png

Hi everybody! Have I told you about how much I really love @steemmonsters! The excitement for it can be placed in the category of [Where have you been all my life!]


The Mission

Today's mission was to create a flyer for SteemMonsters that I could place at my local Comic book store! Since I had free time on my hand while waiting for the Kickstarter to open its arms up to me. I want to get more people involved into Steem so I was thinking more of outside the box. Whats a better way than like minded people who love comics and card games right!

I went into my local Comic Book store after getting off work with a few flyers I had made. Talked to him about the #Steem Blockchain and of course he had no clue what I was talking about. So I asked him if he ever heard of Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. The answer was "oh yeah!" I kind of explained to him it was a digital collectable card game with rare ones in the mix that you battled against others in tournaments. Also you could buy, sell, and trade the cards unlike digital Hearthstone cards. My guy didn't have a corkboard to put it on but he said he would place them on his counter for people to take.

Now I'm hope I can get more people's attention with putting out flyer. I'm not at the level of placing flyers on people vehicle windows but when the time comes I'll be ready?! How about you! On a side note I made my pledge on Kickstarter. Hurry for me!
Screenshot_20180904-171443_Kickstarter.jpg


The flyer I made looks like this but black and white!
1536067989140.png


I have more places I'm planning on placing them tomorrow. How about you get out and promote #Steem if you want to get a mass acceptance and maybe the value of Steem will go up too!


Click here to join Steem Monsters Discord
Tell your friends and family about http://SteemMonster.com where you can purchase a Steemit account and get SteemMonsters Starter Pack!
I would like to thank @yabapmatt and @aggroed for creating @steemmonsters!
VOTE them for witness!
20180801_174600_0001.png

Sort:  

wow.. you're a big fan of steemmonsters, what a mission, I like your positifity though I don't really play that cards now. let me help you a bit :) I featured you in the pay it forward contest this week and in case you haven't known about it yet, everyone who submit an entry to this contest will receive one steemmonsters card too. so check on my post My Entry Post : Pay It Forward Curation Contest Week 23 and join us if you have time.

I also join in the kickstart!!!

Nice! If you aren't first your last Ricky Bobby!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mister Meeseeks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good luck on your campaign for SteemMonster cards. Putting them in your comic store is a good idea but as you already experienced it when people have no idea on what you are talking about so you need more explaining there.

What have you pledged on Kickstarter? Crowdfunding for SteemMonster cards?

I came across your article through @dipoabasch who featured it on his post as an entry to Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

Thats kinda the point even if they don't understand. That might get them interested in something new. You are opening a door to a social connection with talking and explaining the logic behind the blockchain. If they go to www.steemmonsters.com they talk about Steem. Now for the Kickstarter, I am already invested in the project. The pledge just helps me get other cards that will not be released in normal booster packs on SteemMonsters. Plus I really like the whole concept of the game!

I am not a gamer but good luck just the same on your project! 😊

The flyer looks good. I hope it works well for you.
I found you via @dipoabasch's Pay it Forward contest entry. Keep up the great work.

Hello there @mister-meeseeks 😉

I almost forget about my collection cards that I got from some interesting games on steemit months ago😂 I never thought that people will love the games so much like this. Reading your post made me checking on the cards and the discord channel again. Hope that you'll get a best result of putting out the social flyers, anyway there's another good point of playing this steemmonsters card I think 😊 you are not playing alone but in a team for the tournament, engagement with other steemians also the best way to find a great team.

Good luck and keep Steem it On

This comment is protected by @dustsweeper

Besides trying to get more people involved with Steem Monsters. I hope my flyers bring people over to Steemit as well!

That's a great way of promoting steem too I think😉 you're so cool, wish you all the best

That's a great flyer you made @mister-meeseeks :) I found your post because @dipoabasch featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry :) Please consider joining us next week with an entry of your own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51