I want to learn a coding language!

bwQ9CZj.jpg

Can somebody learn a coding language over night?

This will be my quest. My next thing I want to learn how to do. I have a small amount of knowledge from when I made a website several years back. More than likely not the direction I'm going for but you never know where your path will lead you. I still want to learn how to program and write script to further my knowledge.

My only problem is there are so many coding languages out there!Screenshot_20180815-213359_Samsung Internet.jpg

Now days with the advanced features of the technological age we call the (WWW) World Wide Web everything you would ever want to learn is at your fingertips!
1534113290109.png

The real question...

What should I start learning?
Java
Python
C++

I know this is not going to be learned over night but I want to start somewheres!

I watched a interview with @yabapmatt and @aggroed about SteemMonster

But when Matt was talking about how he wanted to build video games when he was younger and that why he's learned coding. And now he's a co-founder of @steemmonster card game that is still in development. Man I wish I would of took a chance on something like that!

I'm not dead yet so there is still time to learn new things!

Give me some advice on a coding language to learn in the comments below!
20180801_174600_0001.png

Sort:  

Python. It's easier than java and c++. You do not need to compile it before to r run your code, since it is an interpreted language you just run it. Tons of libraries available that you can install with just a single command (pip install xxxx)...

I did install a virtual machine on my laptop few months back so I could run Ubuntu to run python.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38