My Basic Strategy Steemmonsters (with bounty)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

monsterbounty.png
I did not know that I inspired @mermaidvampire to play SteemMonsters but that was fun to read it in her blogpost.
In a comment I promised to tell her my basic strategy in this game. I am confused often and really do not know why some things happen. But this is my basic steps.

HEY YOU - THIS POST HAS A STEEM(MONSTER)BOUNTY - COMMENT AND GET A CHANCE TO GRAB IT)

cheese 2.jpg

Choose Colour
I most often play green. The strategy behind that choice is simple. Green is a nice colour.
But every colour has there own benefit. I can not really see some is better than other. It depend which card you select how this will effect your game.

cheese 2.jpg

Choose a Tank
The first card is always a "tank" for me. A card with a lot of life. I have two different favourites :
Rexi - 9 life and a really hard fist to fight with . Can hit with a power of 5
Flesh Golem - 10 life AND he can heal himself. So maybe 14-15 life. But he has a weak punsch.
With a tank in front you defend your other cards more (I think...)

Throw-cards"
So what wil I have behind the Tank? I almost everyday choose good cards that can throw magic or axes. It is like the battlefield where you have strong infanteri in front with archers behind...
This cards I had yesterday when I won 9 times in a row.

copy and paste
This strategy is well known. Just look at the top 10-20, Can you copy and have same cards as them? They know more than me and you and have absolutely a good plan. So sometimes I try to copy and paste.

Many or few cards
Is it better to have 3 strong cards than 6 weak?
I am not sure about that but I think that depend by the mana-number. With 17-18 mana I like to have more powerful cards. With 25 mana I lika to have more cards. But I have no clue what is right.

Do not practise - just FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHT - to paaaaaaaaaarrrrrttttyyyyy"
I do not like practisemode. I never do. "Try, Loose and Learn". That is how I play, that is how I invest and make steps i my company. You can not feel the pain and happinies in practise-mode. Go for it - And kill them !!!

That is my strategy. And as I use to say...

"The most important thing is not to win - it is that your opponent should loose"

cheese2.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks! Hmmm, this gets me excited! Hahaha I just woke up and checked your post out. I guess I'm gonna have to skip practice. LOL

Yes you have to try for real - That is he only way Try, Die, Learn and Earn

Posted using Partiko Android

monsterbounty.png

Minimining has set a SteemMonsterBounty at this post. Comment and you will have the chance to win steemmonsters.
Want to read more about @Steemmonsterbounty - You can´t.
BUT - if you like automaticly bounties you should use @steem-bounty - That is a very good service.

Wow, this is new.

Yes. My own idea . Nothing automatic but I like it.

I am confused often and really do not know why some things happen.

I'm glad I'm not the only one @minimining. 😂

My strategy, such that it is, is very similar to yours.

I been playing the death team myself. That reflect + heal makes for a good team.

He estado viendo estas barajas y sé que se trata de un juego, pero de verdad no tengo idea de cómo es el procedimiento para participar en el mismo, me gustaría saber más al respecto. Saludos.

Thanks for sharing your strategie 😁
I just started playing, so it was a good help.

I'm using similar strategies My favourite is water and I'm trying to level up all of my team. I love nature series aswell maybe in the future I can build a team with them.

Seems interesting. kcherukuri from kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68