A Thorny encounter

in #steemmonsters4 years ago (edited)

postsm.jpg

https://splinterlands.io?p=battle&id=a2ea453aeab397d947206e2b73ef6d7db4c0b677&ref=mickvir

As we emerged from the sea and and pushed forward onto the beach we found the earth forces had come to defend our march on their fort.
Dersley was in command. He had a Flesh Golem ready to tank up front. the back line was made up of a Goblin Sorcerer and a Wood Nymph , the wind was blowing strong across the field today so it meant no archers could be used. He brang support in the form of a Creeping Ooze and a Brownie aimed a slowing us down and a Chicken running as distraction.

I had a Spineback Turtle who I had chosen to serve as my tank as he is a prickly character and anyone attacking him gets a rude surprise . As I am quiet talented in magic my troops I had chosen to bring along a Ruler of the seas and a Mermaid as my back line. I also have a Creeping Ooze supporting me and a Chicken running distraction.

My Stratergy when choosing my army was to have my Spineback Turtle tank it out in the front and let my thorns ,kill off any who tried to attack, whilst my back line hit the opposing forces front line hard. As you can see it worked. The Mermaids being in fine form helped also with Stun after Stun being dealt out.

I would not change this setup as it worked well. My Spineback Turtle is one of my favorite tanks because of his thorns. They really do inflict a lot of pain.

Don't forget to check out Splinterlands and have some fun fighting your own battles.

Also make sure to checkout Battle Games for awesome gaming content!

Sort:  

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!


I came back and gave ya a bit more love! Thanks for SHARING Splinterlands with the world!
🥰@carrieallen

Thanks,
Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A Steem Monster's upvote is headed your way!

Thanks .
Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34