Steem Monsters Rewards Turnaround

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Just a few days ago I created a post claiming that my rewards haven't been great lately. The next day one of my daily rewards got the hippy hippy shakes and flipped over this batch of cards.

Screenshot_20190319-221103~2.png

I've talked before about how much I like Phantom Soldier as a Snipe blocker, but the real win here was Lord A. But the reason this one was so great is it gave me the ability to combine into a level 3 Lord A. And "why is level 3 so great?", you may ask. At level 2, he's ok. He takes reduced damage from melee and magic, and evens punches back a little on magic attacks. But at level 3, this guy brings out the thorns, turning him from a shield into a viable reactive offensive option. Now any melee attacks are bounced back on the attacker for 2 damage. Granted, I can only use this feature with a couple of my summoners, because most aren't high enough level to play him as a 3. But for those summoners, he's a good choice in medium and high mana battles. Pair him with a tank healer and it gets even better. I've already used him a couple times with good results.

A couple of days later, I got this.

Screenshot_20190320-081026~2.png

I like the Imp Bowman for those times when you have 2 extra mana. Having an additional attack seems much better than burying a Cocatrice just to slow down your opponent or as a target guarding the rear. Plus, I grew up in Detroit in the 90's so it reminds me of Scotty Bowman, coach of the Red Wings. Plus, this particular Scotty Bowman let me level up and get an extra life point.

Maybe things are turning around for me? We'll see what I get tonight.

Sort:  

Lol hippy hippy shakes, funny but accurate and I love when it rattles like that. I got a gold Lord Arianthus for end of season rewards which was like Faakkkkkkkk yeah

I would be jumpin of happiness with one of them. So nice card.

Oh, wow, that's a great pull. I think I'd throw that one right on the market if I had opened it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84