Let's get ready to Steem Monsters Battle!!!

So I was reading some of the people that I follow and saw that Asher won over the Real Wolf in Steem Monsters with his Selena Sky summoner so I knew I had to go and check the game play!

It was there Battle and so this is what we have all been waiting for more than the lore and the collecting. This was the whole reason and to finally see it first hand with some of the cards that I have collected I decided to practice for awhile and get to see what decent deck I could have.

battle.JPG

So I used Tyrius as my summoner and a handful of Life and Neutral Monsters with some tanks and damage dealers.

Hitting that mana cost of 20 and trying to balance things out is sure is tricky.

battle2.JPG

Just my luck I go against in Practice someone with a Selena Sky and a Lightning Dragon. It didnt take a genius to figure out that I would get my ass kicked here!

A good combination of a tank with the Spineback Turtle. Main damage dealer is a flying and very painful Lightning dragon and being sniped by a Pirate captain and the tank being healed by the Crustacean King meant this was a very solid deck.

Well it was a good way to learn how to be a punching bag!

Subsequent plays made me reevaluate what to use and not use and see its effectivity.

battlemain.JPG

My first win came from going against this and boy scoring that first win was just awesome and really addicting as I continued to play and tweak my play style.

I had to stop now as the Steem Monsters said that they are currently behind some nodes and this most likely by other Steem Monsters addict playing and practicing so that they can go up the ranks and score some experience, cards and prizes!!

This was truly awesome and hats off to both Aggroed and Yabamatt for making this game!!

Now hopefully they will have a mobile app version in the future and I wouldn't be surprised if it will explode like Hearthstone!

So will wait till the server can process my next few games and hopefully level up more!

Sort:  

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72