You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters Experiment - Is It Time To Jump Ship??

I totally understand that the way rewards are distributed and the way Newcomers should be motivated to keep playing is out of balance right now. But as you already said aggroed and yaba are too busy right now with automated tournaments. The release will be next week and than yaba promised to focus on all the little things that make the reward system much better.
We will ultimatly end up with seperated leagues and seperated reward pools thats what he also promised and what is in my view the best way to go for everybody.
So, if you decide to sell all your cards right now and being not patience enough to wait for another 2 weeks until more updates released. You probably will miss a great chance where Steemmonsters will improve a lot from the gameplay.
If market prices catch up is a different story but I see this investment longterm which means as long there is no other better game on Steem I will stick to SM.
And no Drugwars doesn't show to have that longterm potential its more of a short term hype. When the daily reward pool melts down than most of the fire is gone and you don't hold any assets that you can transfer or play with.
They just need to get this tournament thing u

Sort:  

Thanks for this information, @masterthematrix. Was this communicated to the world outside and did I miss this somehow? First thing I hear about separate pools. (It wouldn't be the first time I miss info, so it could be - although something tells me it wasn't, taking the number of people that are quitting...)

I really hope that they can fix things, and turn it into an enjoyable game for everyone again, because I love playing. I hate seeing it turn into a frustration more than anything else for a lot of people.

I had hoped for at least a little message on the blog to let all unsatisfied people know that there were more updates coming than just the automated tourneys...

I picked it up from a conversation in the maverick channel on discord.
Yeah, communication always could be better but I think as soon this automated tournament thing is out they will be releasing more information about what will come going forward. They even mentioned that delegating cards is also one of their main features to implement. When you think about that this is huge alone by itself.
I had the honor today to play on the Testnet one of those automated Tournaments and it works great! A much better user experience from what we have now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47