You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters: $3000 and counting

Great read @aggroed I agree with your view and perspective on Steemmonsters and right now I don't really see anything that comes close to it from the point of gameplay, freedom to trade cards and Tournament features.
Will the new DEC currency also be used on the market place to purchase cards?

Sort:  

plan is an optional yes

As far as I understand it that would close the circle of melting cards into DEC and than purchasing new cards from the market.
This could probably lead to a highly lucrative trading environment because of the different arbitrage possibilities between DEC/Steem and Card values in Steem and in DEC.
I also see it from this perspective that I'm not anymore stucked with cards that are not really used by the community e.g. Dragon Whelp. I could than melt him down and get DEC for it and than go to the market and purchase the cards I want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44