Way To The Top - Won My First Tournament + Giveaway (The Crucial Card Of The Final)

For many months I have only been using the Steem Blockchain for Splinterlands. Yes, I love this game ...

I will soon be celebrating my one-year anniversary. Since I started playing I reinvested my rewards and did some good trades on the market. As a casual player I was able to accumulate level 3 Summoners of Water, Earth, Life and Dragon. So that I'm able to play in the lower Gold League and win some DEC in Novice and Bronze Tournaments.


Today I just wanted to do the Daily Quest of winning a battle in a Tournament. After getting only some common Reward Cards it turned way better for me... XD

By playing good, having some luck with the flying ability and beating some Top 50 Players at the Bronze Blunderbuss Tournament I had a lot of fun.

Champion

At an intense final round, the 5th match had to decide who will win. Surprisingly the Ruleset was Fog of War which I didn't saw in this Tournament before. Also, the Summoners restrictions forced me to use Earth. My Opponent did the same but with clearly better cards (e.g. leveled Swamp Thing and Khmer Princess).
But I think you should have a look an your own:
The Final Battle

Knowing to lose with a "standard" Earth Deck I had only one chance:
Screeching Vulture

Screeching Vulture

Fortunately, it worked. Tanking as long as possible he was able to slowly attack and take away the back line cards.

Now I'm very happy about winning my first tournament with all facets which make this game so great to me: Strategic Play, Gambling and also Luck.

To celebrate the win, I want to do my first Give Away. Of course, it will be the match winner:
a level 1 Screeching Vulture!

How it works:
After coming back from Christmas holidays (so at the earliest in 8 days) my next Bronze Blunderbuss Tournament will decide the winner of the Giveaway.
Write a comment which includes your ingame name and the number you expect of my next Bronze Blunderbuss Tournament rank until this post will be paid out. (Only one winning number per person! more = disqualification)
The one whose number is closest to my Tournements rank will get the card.

Feel free to write also some nice comments in your post and/or give an upvote. :)
If you are new to Splinterlands it would be nice to start playing by using my Link: Start Splinterlands

Thank you, good Luck and Merry Christmas!
Sort:  

Congratulations @markus.journey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73