Steem Monsters Art Contest (ENTRY) - M E D U S A - Week 20

Hello! I'm very excited to do this because I'm actually very proud of this artwork and being able to present it for a Steem Monsters contest is amazing!!

MEDUSA1.jpg

This is my medusa, I kept her original pose and overall concept with just minor changes on some color shades. I dedicated a lot of time to her face and I added some shimmery lights to them since... well, It's Medusa! I also did the same for the snakes.
For the tail I used a special brush that allowed me to create the pattern quickly, I used the same brush for the skin of the snakes as you can see. The reason for the shade difference on my piece was to add vibrance to her, I wanted to make her look explosive and dangerous but also captivating, so the colors I picked are just a more saturated version of the originals.

Screenshot_11 (2).jpg

Screenshot_12 (2).jpg

Screenshot_13 (2).jpg

Screenshot_15 (2).jpg

MEDUSA.jpg

MEDUSA1.jpg

I hope you guys like it! Good luck to everyone and thank you so much for your time!

Sort:  

I gave this an upvote from the Steem Monsters account thanks to my Monster Maverick status, awarded because I have purchased more than 500 packs.

If you haven't yet started with Steem Monsters, buy your starter pack here!

Thank you! 😊

This is really cool, I won't lie when I say brilliant, and I dig that she has your likeness . It even fits this. https://clyp.it/user/gtuardmp

Thank you so much, I love when people bring more art to the discussion.

Good luck!

Thank you ❤️

Congratulations @mariandreapf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76