Ladies, we need more voice actors for Steem Monsters!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Ladies! Steem Monsters needs more women entries for their voice acting auditions. It's very easy to do. Just download a recording app on your phone and convert your recording to youtube, or record on soundcloud, or if you have OBS, do it that way! Nobody cares. It doesn't need to be super fancy. You don't need experience. They just need a few cool voices!

They have a very short story for you to read. So you don't have to prepare anything. It's pretty basic.

Here's the contest if you are interested in checking it out.

https://steemit.com/contest/@steemmonsters/steem-monsters-is-looking-for-voice-actors-become-part-of-the-game

You can win money for your entry if you win!

If you can read and speak English fairly fluently, if you think you don't sound terrible, and if you know how to read a very short story with a little bit of emotion, then seriously drop the mic! In my opinion, if you have a non-native or exotic tongue, like Spanish, Russian, French, Greek, or South African, all the better!

Here's my entry to give you an idea of what you could do:


But you could have a totally different take than I do. Maybe you'll be sweet, or angry, or young, or old. Who cares! They just need a sample of voices to pull from, otherwise they'll probably have to hire out from audible.com or something. We want to keep talent local on the steem blockchain, don't we?

If you want help, just dm me on discord. Address below. I'll do whatever I can to get you going!



Join STEEMTOPIA for free steemit coaching

Sort:  

hi @littlescribe, I just put in an entry. It's my first recording, but I'm game to try it out! Good luck on your entry!

Yay! Good luck to you!

Thank you. Your audition is awesome!

My money is on @dayleeo! Super pro!

Hopefully none of the voices have to be out sourced, it would be so much better to have the voices done by active steemians

I agree! Have you heard some of your competition? All the men are amazing!

Well i'm going to try out then !

Good for you! Let me know if you need any help!

Such awesome timing!! I actually just posted my audition and mentioned you in that post. ♥️

#steemitbesties

I was totes gunna ask you to go do it! You have such a pretty voice. Gunna go listen now. :D

#steemitbestiesforever

Why this is so exciting I don't know but I am so tempted to try :D

If you're tempted to try, then we're tempted to listen!

Really cool! Very well done!

I'll have to abstain from the voting, there are so many good people there, I can't possibly decide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55