@Haejin boosts the economy....And I totally called it!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

image.png

OK Monster fans...so Wednesday, on the Steem Monsters "Fan Fiction Show", @coruscate and I had a little discussion with @davemccoy about trading values and the new bots that will help you purchase the Steem Monsters cards you want.

Then @clove71 drops this comment in the chat:

image.png

So then I make this comment:

I think that's great. Whenever we have someone with a little bit of influence and a little bit of cash and mulah, we always appreciate that because this is a bit of an addicting game....someone like a newbie who doesn't have a lot of money, if they're spending on cards, you know that someone who has a little bit of extra to roll around in might actually spend on some cards. And we always want that. So that's good for the economy.

(And by "little bit" I'm saying this "tongue-in-cheek" cuz we all know @haejin's loaded.)

The conversation begins at 39:45 to 40:37. Go check it out here: Fan Fiction Show.

So then, I'm talking to @o07, a top trader in Steem Monsters cards, and he's like:

$11,000 SBD worth of gold legendary cards have sold on the market in the last 8 hours....a whale picked them up....now all the cards have been jacked up.

image.png

And who do you think it be???

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I guess the only card he's missing is a gold Selenia Sky!

Anyone wanna gift him that so he can complete his set???

Tee hee hee.

image.pngimage.png

Sort:  

LOL! Will someone gift me the Selenia Sky legendary gold?
I believe there is still one of that left unfounded....I'll see if I can get in the stacks.

I look forward to the game launch because I'll kick soem butt and my butt will also get kicked a few...fun!

Yes, I think there still is one. The place to be, if you haven't figured it out already, is monsters.steempeak.com. @asgarth developed it with coaching from @jarvie. You can bulk buy and sell there. And there's an explorer so you can spy on what others are doing. Mwa ha ha haaaa!

As you are new to the "game," I'll be covering the tournaments as well. So I look forward to seeing how you fare....you've got some serious contenders to go up against.

P.S. If you can't get your hands on a gold selenia, don't worry. I've got like 20 extra. I'll gift you one. I'm rolling in them.

Really? Gold Selenia Legendary? WOW!
Please send!

Oh yeah. I'll send you like 5, since I am swimming in them. HA HA. HA. (not sure if you could tell I was joking...it's pretty rare to have "extra" of those...or any at all).

OMG. That would be awesome. Seriously, though, I only have like 5 gold foil cards total - all commons. So I'm ready to start building up my inventory! I just completed my non-gold inventory this week with three dragons @o07 gifted me! It was the best day ever. :D

LOL!

haejin, can you buy my frost giant? Best price on market for this card.

Martie, just head over to monsters.steempeak.com and list it there. Or monstermarket on steemmonsters.com.

I made it yesterday.

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @haejin self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 24th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Haejin its good ;) i like more haejin in steem monster .

I agree! lol!! :-)

Awesome show! Can't wait til the next one! :-) It was an exciting day for sure! The game mechanics came out and Haejin started buying it all up! :-)

Maybe you are like "Whos" and will slowly melt his tiny little heart. :) All in fun.

LMAO "melt his tiny little heart" thats mah WU

As the spanish refrain says "poderoso caballero es don dinero" or translated powerfull knight is sir money. It isn't so nice refrain in english because looses the rhyme.

Yah, well, that sounds about right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66