How to Counter The Naga Warrior Deck | Steem Monsters Fight to Win Series #1

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hey everyone!! Steem Monsters battling started 2 days ago and it has taken a lot of us by storm. So many people are playing a lot of matches. I have hundreds of matches already under my belt!!

I've been climbing the ladder (currently about #20 as of right now) and I've learned a lot about the game.

I've seen a lot of people asking questions and talking strategy, so I figured I'd go ahead and start a little strategy series for the game. I'm calling it "Fight to Win" based on my favorite Musashi quote:

“The only reason a warrior is alive is to fight, and the only reason a warrior fights is to win” - Miyamoto Musashi

There is a common deck (a.k.a. team) that's being used to climb the ladder and after getting my ass kicked a few times by it, I decided to make a counter team.

Once you get to a higher rating, you may notice that you continually fight the same few opponnents over and over in any given session.

Thus, the key to winning the majority of these battles is to try and predict what teams will be commonly played against you in a given session.

This Naga Warrior deck kept getting played against me, so here's my counter to it. It wins every time against it:

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 1.12.31 PM.png

  • The Skeleton Assassin will take out the tank healer because of the Snipe ability.
  • The Haunted Spirit and Gold Dragon will counter those magic attackers
  • The Haunted Spirit will stay alive long enough to see the tank healer die and thus leaves the tank vulnerable. HS will die, but GD will step in and kill the tank within 1-2 rounds and after that it's game over.

If the enemy moves their tank healer away from the last position (taking it out of Snipe LOS), then swapping Skeleton Assassin for a ranged attacker like Haunted Spider should counter the new layout.


If you're getting brutalized by this team, give this counter a shot and let me know how it goes for you in the comments!

See you on the battlefield!

Sort:  

This game was addictive before the battles launch , now its got its hold on me ! haha Hey I'm sending members SM CARDS for upvotes . If this is something you're interested in please check out this article : https://steemit.com/lionsden/@cryptotash101/upvotes4steemmonsters
Your upvotes will be used as fuel for my daily giveaways Thank you so much for your time .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72