Corona Virus Lockdown And Keeping Spirits High With The Splinterlands Game – Day 52

in #steemmonsters4 years ago

corona virus day 52a.jpg

I woke today feeling the need to do something I have been putting off for the last six months and that is cleaning up some of the drawers in the guest room that I having been using for a long time now. I just keep throwing stuff I no longer need at the moment but sometimes I totally forget about them.

I have loads of stuff that have gone extinct and presently I have no use of them. I saw video cassettes that had some recordings that date back to 23 years ago. I saw some bank cheque books that I no longer use, I don’t even bank with them anymore. Lol.

corona virus day 52b.jpg

I saw two generator plug heads that I didn’t know I have, I must have forgotten about them because I bought one two weeks ago to change the one on my generator set that was damaged then. I hope I can remember them the next time it gets bad. Lol.

corona virus day 52c.jpg

I saw a GPRS modem that was a thing back in the days but they are no use these days as 4G and soon 5G are the thing these days. Oh! And Wifi too. I am still wondering if it still has any use these days.

corona virus day 52d.jpg

And finally, I saw a tie set, that colour is not me, probably the reason why I forgot about it. Lol. I wonder if it is still something that I can gift out. Who knows.

Daily Quest Battle - Day 201.jpg

I got the Fire splinter today and things are getting a bit hot in this Champion III league. It sure took me well over ten battles to complete my daily quest. No matter how tough the enemies are, I was still able to complete my final battle to complete my daily quest.

Daily quest rewards with potion - Day 201.jpg

Rewards day 201

I think it is safe to say that the rewards of today were better that what I got yesterday, not that it was great but as they say, half bread is better than none. For today I got three Rare cards, some Common cards and a bunch of Legendary and Alchemy potions and then some tiny collection of DECs.

You can watch one of my battles by clicking the link below, thanks:

Battle of the day 201.jpg

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=779ed0d93ebae883163a8df45f077bfb0f6a0536&ref=ketcom

If you haven’t joined the splinterlands games you can use my referral link https://steemmonsters.com?ref=ketcom to join and I’ll give you all the support I can offer including one or more free cards. Thanks. There are referral rewards offered by splinterlands when a new member joins using your referral link, so can check that out as well.

Thanks for reading. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

REFERRALS:

Star-Clicks Please use referral code 50639323 thanks.

Picoworkers

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I'm also going through stuff that is in draws in our spare bedroom. My son plan's on using it to work on his hobby, painting Warhammer miniatures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00