Steem Monsters Pack Opening + Alpha Card Giveaway Series - Booster Pack 3

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Pack Opening Series Giveaway.png


I'm starting a new series to reveal the true open rates of Steem Monsters Booster Packs, because people usually just post the good stuff which leads to massive disappointment when you just get a RARE and 4 COMMONS (Standard Pack).

Each day in this series I'll open a single pack, and make a nice gif so you can experience the fun too and then keep a tally of the card costs.

My assumption is it's cheaper to buy the cards you need in the Peakmonsters marketplace but I could be wrong.

Oh and I'll be giving away an Alpha Steem Monsters Card every day, scroll down for the giveaway details.

So let's begin...

Steem Monsters Booster Pack #3

Booster3.gif


Steem Monsters Cards Revealed

Rexxie - $0.08

Minotaur Warrior - $0.04

Skeleton Assassin - $0.05

Fire Bettle - $0.04

Marlic Inferno [RARE] - $0.20

Current Value [USD]

Spent - $6

Current Market Value - $0.95

Balance - $5.05 [LOSS]


Assumptions: Card values never rise, but we all know this isn't going to be the case. However, documenting this means I can come back later and review the old prices.

Best Card: Marlic Inferno

Conclusion: Again a single RARE booster pack but at least this one is a Summoner which is effectively double a normal rare price so I'm not complaining. Plus, I flipped some of the better commons in this pack ;-)

SteemMonsters Banner.gif

Giveaway Info:- 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

What is the prize?

I'll be offering a Steem Monster Alpha Card one level lower than the highest rarity card I reveal.
ie. My Best Card is a Rare - You'll get an Alpha Common
or My Best Card is a Legendary - You'll get an Alpha Epic
etc...

How do I enter?

Just comment on the post.

Can I enter with more than one comment?

Only the first comment will count, and I'll be manually filtering spam so make it's comment worthy.
NB: Only seed comments will count, replies to comments will not qualify as an entry.

How will I choose the winners?

For each valid comment, I'll roll a twenty-sided dice (provided by @aussieninja) and the highest roll wins!
In the event of a tie I'll perform a roll-off until we have a winner!

The winner is drawn after payout...

Today's Alpha Steem Monsters Giveaway Card is...

Giant Roc

Giant Roc.png

Sort:  

Picking the good cards is tricky, you will get a legendary sooner or later though :)
Which then goes back to packs to yolo to gold lol

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Anything gold or Legendary would be nice ;-)

The Giant Roc was the first Monster I had in my account.

Nice giveaway .. good luck with your booster packs.

Yeah, it's a decent common when maxed out.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Give me a freaking card Random.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

CONGRATULATIONS! @freedomno1 you won with the highest roll of 18.
The card has been sent to your account.

Hey there @just2random, in case you haven't noticed, I'm working my way backwards through the @ContestKings whitelist of contests, now that I can comment and vote again since the HF20 rollout. Thanks for this contest, and thanks for your support of the  👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required! policy of the #ContestKings 🦁 guild's whitelist.

I have a few Ferexian  lpha Edition cards, but I'd like to collect more to make a strong team out of them. All of my lpha Edition Summoners  are currently at Level 6, so they're ready to lead a decent Team into battle.


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • 🦁 Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

So you plan on doing this for every pack you open? Nice. Now we can all hope you get a Gold Foil Legendary....

Not everypack. Just testing the waters :-)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Funny giveaway! The giant Roc marked my beginning in the writing competition. Good luck with those packs!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Nice giveaway. I'm doing some myself. They're fun!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by just2random from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the giveaway :)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74