Steem Monsters Pack Opening + Alpha Card Giveaway Series - Booster Pack 21

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

CK Pack Opening Giveaway.jpg


I'm running a new series to reveal the true open rates of Steem Monsters Booster Packs, because people usually just post the good stuff which leads to massive disappointment when you just get a RARE and 4 COMMONS (Standard Pack).

Each day in this series I'll open a single pack, and make a nice gif so you can experience the fun too and then keep a tally of the card costs.

My assumption is it's cheaper to buy the cards you need in the Peakmonsters marketplace but I could be wrong.

Oh and I'll be giving away an Alpha Steem Monsters Card every day, scroll down for the giveaway details.

So let's begin...

Steem Monsters Booster Pack #21

Booster21.gif


Steem Monsters Cards Revealed

Pirate Captian - $0.05

Crustacean King - $0.10

Giant Roc - $0.04

Clay Golem [RARE] - $0.08

Rexxie [GOLD] - $2.29

Current Value [USD]

Spent - $42

Current Market Value - $22.13

Balance - $19.87 [LOSS]


Assumptions: Card values never rise, but we all know this isn't going to be the case. However, documenting this means I can come back later and review the old prices.

Best Card: Rexxie [GOLD]

Highest Priced Card Revealed in this Series: Rexxie [GOLD]

Conclusion: Finally the bleeding has stopped and break-even packs are more regular now. So I just need to turn something better than a gold foil COMMON and this will all start to make a lot more sense.

Steem Monsters Banner.gif

Giveaway Info:-

👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

What is the prize?

I'll be offering a Steem Monster Alpha Card one level lower than the highest rarity card I reveal.
ie. My Best Card is a Rare - You'll get an Alpha Common
or My Best Card is a Legendary - You'll get an Alpha Epic
etc...

How do I enter?

Just comment on the post.

Can I enter with more than one comment?

Only the first comment will count, and I'll be manually filtering spam so make it's comment worthy.
NB: Only seed comments will count, replies to comments will not qualify as an entry.

How will I choose the winners?

For each valid comment, I'll roll a twenty-sided dice (provided by @aussieninja) and the highest roll wins!
In the event of a tie I'll perform a roll-off until we have a winner!

The winner is drawn after payout...

Today's Alpha Steem Monsters Giveaway Card is RARE...

Twisted Jester.png

Join Steem Monsters Today!

NB: 5% of rewards will be donated to the @contestkings

Sort:  

Nice a gold Rexxie ... slowly climbing out of the negative ROI.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Sorry, you were beaten in in a tie-breaker by a roll of 6.

yeah bra gather all them gold rexies for a rainy day

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

I'm a big fan of the twisted jester. 😁

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

I am planning on getting a pack but 10 steem is steep right now.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Gotta love those death cards, sucks that they're too expensive for me to level right now 😥

Posted using Partiko Android

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

What has been your drop rate on the new summoners?

Posted using Partiko Android

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

Twisted Jester: We're all mad here

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Thanks for this giveaway

Posted using Partiko Android

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

NICE Gold Rexxie!!
Cerberus (854px, 23.976fps).gif

I love that Cerberus gif!!!!

Thanks! I made him a month ago but he was just used a lot now that he is so poular, lol!!!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98