And I'm back - The Dark Energy Crystals have a strange power over me

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Well, I didn't see that coming. The Dark Energy Crystals have actually enticed me to play Steem Monsters again. Wow!

Yeah, I know right.

And for what?

A few Dark Energy Crystals that are almost worthless by themselves on the Steem-Engine marketplace, but when combined totally have way more power.

Yeah, 2500 DEC later and you can buy a pack of cards again. Just like old times :-P

So how hard is it to earn this pack of cards daily?

Well not too hard if you have at least Gold Level Cards because you should be able to grind through your 25 games and get enough wins to earn 2500 DEC daily.

Well at least for now.

You see, there's a large pool of DEC and a reasonably small number of active players, but as the player base comes back, earning your DEC will be much harder.

So now is the time to stockpile your DEC.

Of course if you have, max level decks you could earn a lot more as the higher your rank the more DEC you earn for a win.

And sure I've sold a lot of cards recently, but can still manage to put together a few decent teams, so I'm back grinding again.

Or at least until I hit a wall of legendary summoners, which still appear to dominate the meta.

So there is that..

Sort:  

Those crappy androids and vampires has a use now. Burn them All!

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG! It's Game of Thrones Time ... Let them BURN! hehe

I'm only getting 14 DEC per win... gonna take a while...

I went on a 20 game win streak and started from 0 in the leagues, which netted around 711 DEC. Although I'm still in Silver. Hopefully it'll get easier when i move into the Gold Leagues.

Gotta start somewhere :)
I'm making 60-70 DEC on average. Got over 100 once, being in Gold league, playing alpha cards, gold foils and a win streak. Not common, though.

It took me 8 games to win my 5 quest wins today, and I got myself 89.138 DEC...

There is a lot of new permutations so it will be fun to see how it all works out. I'm not fully sure what everything is yet but excited to start earning and see.

Yeah it feels like we are back on track again.

Hi @just2random!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.428 which ranks you at #6555 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 6564).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45