The reward pool is unusually large thanks to HF20. Does that mean this Steemmonsters post will earn $100+?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Don't worry, I'm not that naive/stupid

I've read a couple of posts today informing me that the Steem rewards fund is at it's highest ever level due to the lack of activity on the chain following HF20 and the subsequent issues with resource credits which left many accounts unable to upvote/post/comment. I missed out on posting yesterday so thought I would put something out today in the hope that maybe, just maybe I'll make $2 instead of $1 !!!

I thought I'd talk about SteemMonsters since I can't stop buying packs. After the alpha ended I said I wouldn't buy any more packs but the chance of pulling a gold foil or legendary or even a gold foil legendary keeps me coming back for more. It's addictive. For those not aware of SteemMonsters (where have you been?), check out @steemmonsters account and the website at https://steemmonsters.com/#. If as a result of reading this you are tempted to buy a starter pack and/or booster packs please consider using my referral link and let me know your username so I can check out your deck. Here is my referral link https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=jimbobbill

Currently, the battle system is being tested and perfected and the developers hope to have a working public version out in the next month which is quite exciting. To get an idea of what the battles will look like, @holoz0r has done a few live streams on Vimm with most recent (and probably all of them) being viewable at https://www.vimm.tv/@holoz0r.

Judging by what I have seen so far, I am quite excited about being able to have battles with my fellow SteemMonster players although I probably won't be volunteering to battle any of the mavericks who are testing the game right now with their maxed out decks !!!

It has been announced already that there will be $100 (US) daily prizes as well as a $1000 weekly prize which will hopefully entice more players to join. I really hope SteemMonsters takes off in a big way because it has the potential to bring in a lot of users and a lot of attention to the Steem blockchain.

Anyway, I think I'll leave it there but be sure to check out SteemMonsters if you haven't already. I hope to see you in battle !!!

Stay safe

Jim

Sort:  

For what it's worth, my $0.01 took you to $1.50 😂😂😂

I have a tiny stack of cards, though hey they all count bro.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72