SteemMonsters & Me

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hi all you crazy monster tamers out there,

So far I have resisted the urge to invest money into Steemmonsters, sadly that is not true any longer :)
I was tempted to take a look into the game since day one, but on the other side I know myself quite well and I am quite easily attracted to gaming. So I took the hard road and refused the urge so far.

Well, I said earlier that this is not true any longer because last Friday I went out and bought 110 packs in a shopping frenzy.

A short summary of the packs (don't worry I will not make you watch a video of epic length just to know the best packs I received)

good2.PNG

I do not have a clue about the game, but the golden color said to me that this is maybe something good

good4.PNG

In Pack 20 out of 110 I received this beauty, again, in that moment I had no clue about what this actually was or is

good7.PNG

After having opened almost half of the packs I found this little beauty with two gold ones inside, all in all I got 3 golden Cocatrice...

good14.PNG

In one of the last packs I found another Dragon, this time sadly not a Gold one :)

Obviously now there is no holding me back any longer, lets see how this is turning out in the end ;)

See you on the battlefield!

Jan

Sort:  

... Und prompt machten wir heute unsere erste 'Steem-Monster-Bekanntschaft" ... :) (Ich habe heute zum ersten Mal gespielt.)

Ich hab mich schon versucht im discord bei dir zu beschweren :) hast mich doch des öfteren weg geputzt :-)

:)
Letztlich habe ich überhaupt keinen Plan von dem Spiel.
Das Problem ist, dass man eigentlich verschiedene Kombinationen ausprobieren müsste, um zu wissen, was gut funktioniert. Dazu müsste man aber auch die entsprechenden Karten vorher 'upleveln', und das ist richtig teuer ...

P. S.: Ich probiere gerade ein paar skurrile Kombinationen aus und bekomme seitdem furchtbar auf den Deckel! :)

3 golden Cocatrices and a golden Gold Dragon - What more could the game habe done to give you a pleasant start? Glad you joined the fun as well!

Lol. Was that autocorrect?

Lol, that should have been Cocatrice and not @coruscate 🧐

Sooo good Golden cards. Nice luck!

Golden Gold Dragon :D thats not bad. GZ!

Welcome to the club this game is really addicting but at the same time so cool that its running on Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jedigeiss!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.560 which ranks you at #532 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 536).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice openings on the decks champ

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23