You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! Week 6 - - - - Jagalish Goblin Shaman - -

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I really need to look into this whole Steem Monsters thing. Not sure if you're familiar with these authors but this was very reminiscent of Terry Brooks and Raymond E. Feist to me.

Sort:  

Both of them, I do love to read. fantasy, and sci-fi, and anything people consider dime store type novels. And for a simple hack like me just learning to write, thank you for the kind compliment.

I wouldn't say you were a hack. I thought it was very well written.

I recently read a series called "The Game Is Life" by Terry Schott. Devoured them, you may want to check it out. My only complaint is that the story isn't done and he seems to be pulling a George R. R. Martin and leaving us hanging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65