SteemMonsters Giveaway: Rare Haunted Spirit. Will She Be Your Queen?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I'm giving away a haunted Spirit card to one lucky winner. No upvote, no resteem, no follow required - but would be appreciated ;0)

steemmonsters rare beta card giveaway.png

Welcome

Since I only have 27 followers for the moment, there's a big chance this is the first time I can welcome you in my home.
So before we get to it, please allow me to properly introduce myself.

I'm @itisjustme, and I was born a little over a month ago. My only meaning in life is to serve an experiment to find out what it is like to start playing Steemmonsters with no external money to invest.

These last 5 weeks, I've been trying to come up with creative ways to build my deck. This means I'm exploring all possible ways to earn a little extra Steem so I can buy a couple more cards for my deck. But there's more. I've also had the privilege to discover what an awesome community this place had, and some very generous people have donated me some cards that were feeling ignored because there was no room for them in the team.

I have been able to give those cards their self-esteem back by allowing them to serve a purpose, whether they got a permanent place in my deck, or they were exchanged for other cards.

Today, I thought it was time to pay forward all that generosity. So I'm welcoming you in my home, where it's nothing but sunshine, unicorns and rainbows.

shelter for unwanted Steemmonsters cards.jpg
Source

divider2.png

All Cards On The Table

I have to be honest with you. This giveaway isn't just a generous deed. I do have a hidden agenda (don't we all? 😉)

I only have a handful of very loyal supporters - and I'm very grateful for every single one of them - but there's always room for more. If we all move a little closer together, there's even room for a lot more.

Yes, you got me. I confess... It's once again another creative way to try to expand my Steemmonsters deck. After all, having more supporters means getting more comments, maybe even more upvotes - my account will grow, and I will start earning more. Maybe I should mention I always like a good conversation in the comments section of my post, and I support all my supporters.

But enough about me. After all, you came here for the card, and not for me..
So let's get to it...

divider2.png

The Giveaway

There was a haunted spirit in my starter deck, but this morning I found a good deal on the market and bought a card that was already level up to match my level 2 summoner (yes, I've already managed to get my deck to level 2 summoners.)

I don't want cards to feel unappreciated because they just sit in my deck and are never played, and since I wanted to meet you, I thought there would be no better way than to host a giveaway. You'll be happy, I'll be happy, the card will be happy - it's a win-win-win for everyone.

Once again, I admit I follow the rules of the @contestkings giveaways - no follow, no upvote, no resteem - because that will give me a chance to reach a bigger audience.

So there are no obligations, no strings attached, if you want to enter this giveaway.

I'm not going to lie to you and tell you that I don't want you to follow me, upvote or resteem this post. You would make li'll old @itisjustme very happy if you would do any of those things. But no hard feelings if you don't! That's a promise! 😎

divider2.png

The Prize And How To Win?

The card I'll be sending to one lucky winner is the Haunted Spirit, queen of the Death splinter. Her self-heal ability makes her a very valuable asset to your deck.
But I assume you already knew that, because you're not just here to look into my beautiful eye - I get that.

Take another good look at this beautiful, but dangerous lady:

haunted spirit.jpg

She can be yours forever, doesn't that sound great?

A week from now, when this post reaches payout, I will add all the names of the people who posted a valid entry (more on that in a sec) into a random name picker, and than it's up to life to decide where our queen will find her new palace. It could be yours, or maybe not. But you'll never know if you don't try and enter, right?

The only thing I'm sure of is that her palace won't be in MY backyard. I arranged the divorce, signed all the papers, and I'm willing to let her go... IF you promise you will treat her like the lady she is.

So, where's the catch, I can hear you ask... and by now you should know me well enough to know that there is a catch indeed. But it's a small one, I promise.

All I want from you is a small favor. To be eligible to win the card, I would like you to invite one fellow @steemmonsters player by tagging him or her in the comments section below. The more the merrier, don't you agree?

That's it - that's all I ask. Nothing more, nothing less.

Of course you're free to tell me more about yourself, so we can get to know each other better, but I wouldn't blame you if you just stopped by to ask for the hand of my queen and are not interested in this little ugly monster.

To sum it up:

To have a chance at getting this Haunted Spirit card for free, you need to:

  • Tag one other Steemmonsters player in the comments section below.

  • If your Steemmonsters name is different from your username, it would be nice if you would let me know where I should to bring the queen to, in case you win.

🌟🌟 No Upvote - No Follow - No Resteem Required 🌟🌟

But all support would of course be appreciated


This giveaway will end on Tuesday, March 5, 2019 at 5pm GMT.

Once it has closed, all will be in the hands of luck - I don't play favorites, everyone will have an equal chance at taking home my beautiful bride.

Will it be you?

divider2.png

Shameless Promo

There's still plenty of room in my shelter. So if you have cards that are unhappy or unwanted, I will gladly take them in.

You can find out all I can offer those cards to make them feel needed and important again in the post that will open when you click the image below.

itisjustmes home for unwanted cards.jpg



divider2.png


Recommended

Interested in more stories about what it is like to start playing Steemmonsters without having a truckload of money to invest? Check out @senstlessmonster and @bxlphabet, who are both doing something similar.



itisjustmebanner.jpg

join me in my steemmonsters adventure.jpg
Source 1 - Source 2 - Source 3



If I'm making a mistake by doing this, please let me know, but I don't want my loyal supporters to miss out on this. so just to be sure, I'll tag them below:

@wonderwop, @senstlessmonster, @bxlphabet, @juxtapozed, @rentmoney, @stortebeker, and of course, @fitinfun, come help your son win a card 😉

Sort:  

My buddy @walloom needs one of these beauties. @wonderwop knows best!

Posted using Partiko Android

according to his comment you indeed know best :0)

That is an awesome card.
One of the best in the death deck if not the best.

@steven-patrick / @sparkesy43 / @shaidon / @gillianpearce

All might want to participate :)

Thanks for inviting people, @rentmoney. I agree that Haunted Spirit is one of the best cards in the Death deck. I rarely use another tank.

@mattclarke knows the game better than I do. (I thought I had entered this already, but with so many competitions it's difficult to keep track.

Hello @itisjustme! This is a friendly reminder that a Partiko user has just followed you! Congratulations!

To get realtime push notification on your phone about new followers in the future, download and login Partiko using the link below. You will also get 3000 Partiko Points for free, and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

I love your honesty, so I have followed and upvoted :D

@priyanarc

Thanks, @blind-spot
Are you guys doing a chit-chat show tomorrow?

Of course! I am so happy you remembered :D
do participate in the mug shot 2 steem giveaway

You know who I am, right?
I can't remember who knows and who doesn't, lol

I've got you set up in Gina, so if you post/resteem it, I can't miss it

Mi papá @samueldc le encantaría esta tarjeta :D

Gracias
Thanks for joining

Congratulations @itisjustme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86