You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters Experiment - SE6 EP5: Luck Is Still On My Side

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Maybe it's just because it is still pretty early in the season. I'm also playing a level 6 deck, and a level 4 deck. The level 6 deck is still in Gold 1, the level 4 in Gold 3, because I don't want get tothe higher leaguestoo fast. It gets more difficult to complete the DQs.
In Gold 1, I get matched with 8 and higher decks for the moment. I assume their owners have the same idea. The lower you stay, the easier to win a DQ. Why hurry to Diamond or even Champion if that doubles the time it takes to get your reward cards.

I'm kind of having the same problem: I'm.out of monsters that I'm willing to give up. For now, that is not really a problem, because I still have 15 steem in my wallet. (I'm having an equally hard time to decide which cards I should buy.), but is going to become a problem once I run out of Steem.

So I hope I'll get some of the more expensive reward cards I can sell, while I'm trying to earn as much as I can. Yesterday, I started to join steem-bounty posts, and contests that pay out liquid Steem.or SBD, hoping to gather enough Steem so I won't have to sell any more monsters...

Just found out I won another 2 cards in a giveaway.

The problemis that leveling up is preggy expensive, because you need three betas to get to level 2. So I'm checking the market regularly for alphas that are cheaper than betas. If I buy 2 alphas, I can sell the beta that I have. That way, I dont have to give up any cards, and earn back part of the money I spent buying the alphas...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46