You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Sunday!: Evolution of Trading Card Games

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I also see great potential for the game expanding the STEEM community greatly. Crypto needs a more user-friendly frontend, and this game is probably one of the most so thus far. (Actifit being another.)

I hope they keep the matchups fair for casual players and new players too. I see all these people who have already maxed out their levels on all their cards and think, "Well what's the point of playing then?" To me, I want to get to a level with my cards where they can last long enough for me to really get into and enjoy a match, but no more than that. I want the maximum experience of actually playing the game and getting increasing powers through that, not just buying and combining cards.

The concern I have is that the game makers may try to keep the game engaging for early adopters who are already at max now before the first match has even begun. I have my doubts that those are the same decisions that will create an ongoing opening for new players. But let's see what they manage with the matching of the right players for each match.

Sort:  

I think that battling being so close will help the community engage in more strategic conversations instead that of getting maxed out or values of the cards. While that is important, engagement and entertainment is key like you suggest. I trust they have this in mind and will do a good job and adapt if needed. I too have not combined a single card waiting to try some low level battles first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74