Steemmonster are pretty cool, but here's a few things I would like to see become featured.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

So I have tried a bit out some steemmonsters lately. It's actually pretty addictive but of course, with the automated fights, it gets boring super quickly, let's be real about that for just a moment.

Nonetheless, the game has potential, I actually believe that. Lets get into a few things I am hoping to see coming up in the nearby future.

image.png


How do you level your monsters?


It seems like currently the only way to level your monsters are through mixing them up (AKA: destroying your other cards). This to me hurts a little too much so I thought, does anyone know if this is subject to change in the nearby future? I remember they said you would be leveling your monsters in battle but I don't see this, at least not yet.


Automated fights gets repetitive


The first 10 fights might be fun be after that it seems to me I just skipped to the results. (I wanted those free booster packs you get from ranked lol). I really hope @steemmonsters are going to make this a priority. So there's more engagement on the battlefield. It would make the whole game so much more complex in terms of what monsters you would be choosing. If they could make this happen, the game could really be fun to play if you ask me.


From the browser to app?


This would be huge, the browser is fine but lets be real, it can feel a bit clunky. I am a game like this would be perfect for the app store, probably even become really big considering how simple it is. Of course, this might be the move to make when the game is a little more polished and maybe the tournaments have been implemented.


Conclusion


@steemmonsters got something good going on here but it could very quickly die out if they don't get some of the vital parts implemented. I love the fact that RNG is not a big part of the game and they should keep it like this. Also, it is fun to try a different combination of monsters out. Next step for me would be to see some more control over the fights such as choosing their targets among other things.

How do you like steemmonsters so far?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82