You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! Week 6 - - - - Jagalish Goblin Shaman - -

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I have collected a few cards. Have yet to learn much about them. Good to see you still writing fiction you seem to have a real flare for writing.

Sort:  

Still trying to learn, but still a pretty disjointed writer. But I am not going to let that stop me, like most of the real authors on here, and that I have heard say in other venue's and books, if you want to be a writer, write, and keep writing. one day you will have a book. So I am trying that approach with steem monsters.

Well I am rooting for you. I once dreamed of writing. Subscribed to writers digest for a few years in the 90's. Learned a lot from that. You are right too. That is the one piece of advice I heard over and over. Sadly the one Piece I ever used on Steemit got like no attention.
May grow my account some and give it another go one day.

No attention or a lot of attention, I am just practicing with the writing. The first couple got a few votes but few comments, and mad like 25 cents each. Think of it as a personal diary, no one but you generally read that, so that is kind of how I am taking my writing practice, nice when it gets a few votes, but it is still practice. The first two months on steemit, I may have in total made a whopping one dollar, I can't remember now how much it was, but few votes, and even fewer comments. So like writing just keep plugging away. After all no one in the city cares if you scream at the top of your lungs as long as you are in the forest or jungle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65